Research only
All of
ALZ.ORG Research Center Alzheimer's Association International Conference ISTAART Journal Grants TrialMatch Press Donate Contact

AAIC scientific program committee

A Scientific Program Committee (SPC) is organized for each AAIC and includes international experts in a variety of topic areas. The committee is committed to developing the most relevant and innovative content for AAIC. Specifically, they determine the invited program (plenary and symposia sessions) and create the oral, poster and featured research sessions based on the review scores for the submitted portion of the program.

The SPC conducts their work year-round, including a planning teleconference in the Fall, a two-day meeting in March, and a meeting at AAIC. Members serve a three-year term.

Glenda Halliday, Australia
Matthew Frosch, United States

Committee members
Sandrine Andrieu, France
Henry Brodaty, Australia
Carlos Cruchaga, United States
Ronald DeMattos, United States
Todd Golde, United States
Edward Koo, United States (Immediate Past Chair)
Simon Lovestone, United Kingdom
David Morgan, United States
Philip Scheltens, The Netherlands
Rik Vandenberghe, Belgium
Sandra Weintraub, United States
Rachel Whitmer, United States
Henrik Zetterberg, Sweden

Jeffrey Kaye, United States, Chair, ISTAART Advisory Council
William Klunk, United States, Chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
Gil Rabinovici, United States, Immediate Past Chair, Neuroimaging Professional Interest Area

Access 2015 program content

Searchable program content, including session topics, speakers and abstracts, is now available.

A global forum to advance dementia science • Toronto, Canada • Conference: July 22–28, 2016