Donate Now
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

 

Areas we serve
Office locations and phone numbers

About us

The Alzheimer’s Association, Central & North Florida Chapter serves 31 counties with education and support as well as raising funds for research.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Financial information

The Central & North Florida Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations.

Back to top

Board of directors – Central and North Florida Chapter

Officers
Kent Justice - Chair
Pam Ghezzi, CRM - Vice Chair, Secretary
Carlos Hernandez - Treasurer

Members
Randy C. Bryan, Esq.
Sallie Dreyer
Stu Gaines
Jamie Glavich
Brandy Gregg, BS, LTALA, CDP, CMC
Robert Morgan, Esq.
Tony Pesare
Kenyatta Rivers, PhD
Adam Rutstein 

Back to top

Staff Listing

CEO

 Kay Redington            

 kredington@alz.org

Director of
Finance & Operations

 Jessica Feazell                    

 jfeazell@alz.org

Director of
Communication & Public Policy

 Michelle Branham  mbranham@alz.org
Director of
Programs & Services

 Julie Shatzer

 jshatzer@alz.org

Program Coordinator -
North Florida

 Stephania Sykes-Burns   

 ssykes@alz.org

Program Coordinator -
North Central Florida

 David Huckabee

 dhuckabee@alz.org

Program Coordinator -
Central Florida

 Beverly Engel                      

 bengel@alz.org

Program Coordinator -
Central Florida
 Danny Anez  danez@alz.org
Helpline Coordinator

 Kathi Sargent                     

 ksargent@alz.org

Director of
Development

 Cindy Godwin                    

 cgodwin@alz.org

Senior Associate Director of Development

 Joan Giovanni

 jgiovanni@alz.org   

Associate Director of Development -
North Florida

 Michelle Drinks

mdrinks@alz.org

Associate Director of Development -
Central Florida
   
Community Specialist-
Tallahassee
 Margaret Farris  mfarris@alz.org   
Social Media & Data Specialist  Katie Garro  kgarro@alz.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Back to top


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.