Vote Now
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

 

Areas we serve
Office locations and phone numbers

About us

The Alzheimer’s Association, Central & North Florida Chapter serves 31 counties with education and support as well as raising funds for research.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Financial information

The Central & North Florida Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations.

2012 & 2013 Audited Financial Statements
990 Form - June 30, 2013

Back to top

Board of directors – Central and North Florida Chapter

Officers
Kent Justice - Chair
Pam Ghezzi, CRM - Vice Chair, Secretary
Carlos Hernandez - Treasurer

Members
Randy C. Bryan, Esq.
Sallie Dreyer
Stu Gaines
Jamie Glavich
Brandy Gregg, BS, LTALA, CDP, CMC
Robert Morgan, Esq.
Tony Pesare
Kenyatta Rivers, PhD
Adam Rutstein 

Staff Listing

 CEO Kay Redington  kredington@alz.org
 Director of Finance & Operations Jessica Feazell  jfeazell@alz.org
 Director of Communications & Public Policy Michelle Branham  mbranham@alz.org
 Director of Programs Julie Shatzer  jshatzer@alz.org
 Associate Director of Programs - Gainesville David Huckabee  dhuckabee@alz.org
 Associate Director of Programs - North Florida Stephania Sykes-Burns  ssykes@alz.org
 Associate Director of Programs - Central Florida Danny Anez  danez@alz.org
 Associate Director of Programs - Helpline Kathi Sargent  ksargent@alz.org
 Director of Development Cindy Godwin  cgodwin@alz.org
 Senior Associate Director of Development Joan Giovanni  jgiovanni@alz.org
 Associate Director of Development - North Florida Michelle Drinks  mdrinks@alz.org
 Associate Director of Development - Central Florida OPEN  
 Development Coordinator Kaitlyn Campbell  kaicampbell@alz.org
 Associate Director of Development & Programs - Tallahassee Margaret Farris  mfarris@alz.org
 Assistant Director of Community Outreach - Volusia/Flagler Jamie Bartholomew  jbartholoew@alz.org
 Assistant Director of Community Outreach - Space Coast/Vero  Beach Tanya Thompson  tthompson@alz.org
 Project Coordinator Katie Garro  kgarro@alz.org


 

Join or start a team today.

Find a Walk

Washington Alaska Texas Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Arizona Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Mississippi Illinois Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Ohio Maine Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey onClick= Delaware Maryland Hawaii Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C.
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.