Vote Now
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Contact Us
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

24-Hour Helpline:  When Alzheimer's touches your life, we are here for you.  Anytime, day or night, call us for reliable information and support (800) 272-3900

We offer evening and weekend programs, consultations and support services and our Helpline is open 24/7

Our offices observe the following Holidays:
New Years Day, Martin Luther King Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Columbus Day, Thanksgiving Weekend, Christmas Day

Ways to contact us:
 
MAIN OFFICE:  
2075 Silas Deane Highway, Suite 100, Rocky Hill, CT  06067  
TEL:  (860) 828-2828  FAX: (860) 571-8613 

Business Office Hours:  Monday - Friday 8:30AM - 4:30PM

SATELLITE OFFICES: Hours vary, please call first
EASTERN OFFICE: 
19 Ohio Ave, Norwich, CT  06360 
TEL: (860) 887-3593  FAX: (860) 887-3548


NORTH CENTRAL OFFICE:
Enfield Senior Center, 299 Elm St, Enfield, CT 06082
TEL: (860) 509-1712 FAX: (860) 571-8613 


NORTH WEST OFFICE: 
New Milford Health & Wellness Center, 40 Main St, New Milford, CT 06776 
TEL: (860) 210-2238 FAX: (860) 354-2843 


SOUTH CENTRAL OFFICE:
2911 Dixwell Av, Hamden, CT  06518 
TEL:  (203) 230-1777  FAX:  (860) 571-8613
 

SOUTH WEST OFFICE:
607 Main Ave, Norwalk, CT 06851 
TEL:  (203) 939-1360  FAX: (203) 840-1188 
MEET THE STAFF:
ADMINISTRATION:
Eleonora Tornatore-Mikesh
President and Chief Executive Officer
(860) 509-1725  etornatore@alz.org
 
James Vumbaco
Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
(860) 509-1719  jvumbaco@alz.org


Nicole Beaucar
Administrative Assistant
(860) 509-1710  nbeaucar@alz.org


Christianne Kovel
Senior Director of Communications
(860) 509-1714  ckovel@alz.org
 
Sue Schwentke
Executive Assistant to CEO
(860) 509-1716  sschwentke@alz.org
 
DEVELOPMENT:
Howard Bloom
Vice President of Development
(860) 509-1728  hbloom@alz.org


Leslie Hinshaw
Director of Volunteer Development and Supporter Events
(860) 830-6981  lhinshaw@alz.org


Brittany Langer, Development Assistant
(860) 509-1726  blanger@alz.org

Mia Logic, Database and Events Specialist
(860) 509-1722 mlogic@alz.org

Mary Mackey
Special Events Coordinator
(860) 509-1715  mmackey@alz.org


Stuart Miller
Donor Relations Administrator
(860) 509-1717  smiller@alz.org


Lexi Rodriguez
Special Events Director
(860) 509-1713  arodriguez@alz.org


Rose Vigdal
Development Associate
(860) 509-1720  rvigdal@alz.org
 
EDUCATION AND PROGRAMS:
Carolyn DeRocco
Vice President of Education and Programs
(860) 509-1733  cdreocco@alz.org


Stacy Batty-Chavis
Program Department Coordinator
(860) 887-3593  schavis@alz.org


Maxine Fontana
Helpline Assistant
(860) 509-1732 mfontana@alz.org


Kristine Johnson
Eastern Director
(860) 887-3593  kjohnson@alz.org


Jennfier Labrie
Helpline Director
(860) 509-1716  jlabrie@alz.org



Patty O'Brian
North Central Director
(860) 509-1712  pobrian@alz.org


Tania Paparazzo
South Western Director
(203) 939-1360  tpaparazzo@alz.org
 
Maria Tomaseti
South Central Director
(203) 230-1777 mtomasetti@alz.org

 



 
 


 

 

Join or start a team today.

Find a Walk

Washington Alaska Texas Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Arizona Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Mississippi Illinois Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Ohio Maine Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey onClick= Delaware Maryland Hawaii Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C.
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.