Join a Walk
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900

Call for reliable information and support any time - day or night!

Fax # 937.291.0463

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Open Positions as of 7-20-16

Vice President of Programs



The Alzheimer’s Association Miami Valley Chapter seeks an individual for the VP of Programs position.  The candidate will be a mission-focused and driven individual with leadership skills and experience to guide the program department in providing excellent customer-centered programs/services through awareness, building collaborations and offering our core services (information and referral, case management, safety, education [community, client, professional], support groups, and early stage services.  The individual must drive revenue goals with oversight of a professional conference and direct responsibility for grant writing.  The VP of Programs  will lead a team of six staff to achieve determined measurable outcomes and grow and develop the current base of 40-50 program volunteers. This position also serves on the 4 member Executive team working collaboratively to drive the whole chapter to success in all strategic areas.  The VP of Programs position also serves as a community ambassador and speaks throughout the region and does require some nights and weekends.  

Download the job description and application

For consideration, please submit a letter of interest, salary requirements and your resume to evanvlymen@alz.org.  Applications will be accepted until the position is filled. 

 

Visit our Better Business Bureau Report

Back to top

Chapter staff

Eric VanVlymen, Executive Director
evanvlymen@alz.org

Judi Allbery, Helpline Coordinator
jallbery@alz.org

Sarah Cameron, Clinical Services Coordinator
scameron@alz.org

Jane Eckels, LISW, Clinical Services Director
jeckels@alz.org

Melissa Edwards, Operation Coordinator
medwards@alz.org

Kathleen Feisley, LSW, Clinical Services Coordinator
kfeisley@alz.org

Emily Gamble, Development Coordinator
egamble@alz.org

Carly Graham, Healthcare Outreach & Advocacy Coordinator
crgraham@alz.org

Laurel Kerr, MS, Vice President of Programs
lkerr@alz.org

Jerry Mallicoat, Vice President of Outreach and Advocacy
jmallicoat@alz.org

Katie Mauch, Director of Communications/Walk Coordinator
kmauch@alz.org

Marie McLaughlin, Walk Director  
mmclaughlin@alz.org

Danna O'Connell, Vice President of Development
doconnell@alz.org

Courtney Ross, Constituents Events Director
cross1@alz.org

Tiffany Sampson, Education & Outreach Coordinator
tsampson@alz.org

Back to top

Financial information

The Miami Valley Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses 75% of monies raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Whistleblower Policy

IRS Form 990

 

Back to top

Annual report

If you would like to receive a copy of our annual report please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at (937) 291-3332.

Back to top

Strategic plan

Please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at evanvlymen@alz.org for our most current plan.

Back to top

Board of directors - Miami Valley Chapter

President: Mike Emoff
Secretary: Ward Allen
Treasurer: Joel Seifert
Vice President for Public Policy: Joe Stewart
Vice President for Chapter Programs: Cheryl Wheeler

Members
Allen, Ward  
Dudon, Dave  
Emoff, Mike  
Lawhorne, Larry MD 
Levy, Mark 
Reid, Jeff
Siefert, Joel D.  
Smith, Linda J 
Stewart, Joe  
Wallace, Julia  
Wheeler, Cheryl 
Woodhull, Sara
Wyatt, Judy 

Back to top

Area we serve


The Alzheimer's Association - Miami Valley Chapter serves the central western area of Ohio.

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900
Local Direct 937-291-3332
Fax # 937.291.0463

Champaign
Clark
Darke
Greene
Logan
Miami
Montgomery
Preble
Shelby


Back to top


 


 

WALKS NEAR YOU:
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.