$25,000 Match
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900

Call for reliable information and support any time - day or night!

Fax # 937.291.0463

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Visit our Better Business Bureau Report

Back to top

Chapter staff

Eric VanVlymen, Executive Director
evanvlymen@alz.org

Judi Allbery, Helpline Coordinator
jallbery@alz.org

Sarah Cameron, Clinical Services Coordinator
scameron@alz.org

Jane Eckels, LISW, Clinical Services Director
jeckels@alz.org

Melissa Edwards, Operation Coordinator
medwards@alz.org

Kathleen Feisley, LSW, Clinical Services Coordinator
kfeisley@alz.org

Carly Graham, Outreach Coordinator
cgraham@alz.org

Laurel Kerr, MS, VP of Programs
lkerr@alz.org

Katie Luce, Director of Program Development
kluce@alz.org

Katie Mauch, Walk Coordinator
kmauch@alz.org

Marie McLaughlin, Walk Director  
mmclaughlin@alz.org

Carrie Mueller, VP of Development and Communications
cmueller@alz.org

Courtney Ross, Constituents Events Director
cross1@alz.org

Tiffany Sampson, Program Development Specialist
tsampson@alz.org

Back to top

Financial information

The Miami Valley Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses 75% of monies raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Whistleblower Policy

IRS Form 990

 

Back to top

Annual report

If you would like to receive a copy of our annual report please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at (937) 291-3332.

Back to top

Strategic plan

Please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at evanvlymen@alz.org for our most current plan.

Back to top

Board of directors - Miami Valley Chapter

President: Dave Dudon
President Elect:  Mike Emoff 
Secretary: Ward Allen
Treasurer: Joel Seifert
Vice President for Public Policy: Julia Wallace
Vice President for Chapter Programs: Joe Stewart

Members
Allen, Ward  
Dudon, Dave  
Emoff, Mike  
Lawhorne, Larry MD 
Levy, Mark 
Siefert, Joel D.  
Smith, Linda J 
Stewart, Joe  
Wallace, Julia  
Wheeler, Cheryl 
Wyatt, Judy 

Back to top

Area we serve


The Alzheimer's Association - Miami Valley Chapter serves the central western area of Ohio.

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900
Local Direct 937-291-3332
Fax # 937.291.0463

Champaign
Clark
Darke
Greene
Logan
Miami
Montgomery
Preble
Shelby


Back to top


 


 

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest news and advances in Alzheimer's treatments, care and research. Get tips for living with Alzheimer's as well as simple ideas on how you can support the fight to end Alzheimer's.

First name: Last name:

*Email: *Zip:



The Alzheimer's Association does not share e-mail addresses with third parties. Please read our security and privacy policy.



Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.