Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Contact Us
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

You Can Contact Us In Many Ways:

Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline:

800.272.3900

General Email: 

Greateriowa@alz.org 

Contact the Office Nearest You:

 

Chapter Headquarters
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Executive Director
Vacant

Development Director
Kay Rader
krader@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2676

Program Director
Linda Brown
lbrown@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2677

Communications Director
Melissa Kramer
mkramer@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2678

Public Policy Director
Brandon Geib
bcgeib@alz.org
direct:  515.512.9018

Manager of Constituent Events
Danielle Etter
detter@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2675

West Des Moines Area Office
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Program Specialist
Susan Callison
scallison@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2680

Administrative Coordinator
Sherry Madole
smadole@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2679

Program Assistant- HERO Project
Barb McClannahan
bmcclannahan@alz.org 
direct:  515.512.9101

Development Coordinator
Cathy Richey
crichey@alz.org
direct:  515.218.2673

The West Des Moines office serves the following counties:  Adair, Adams, Audubon, Boone, Cass, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Greene, Guthrie, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Montgomery, Page, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Story, Taylor, Union, Warren, Wayne  
   

Burlington Area Office
PO Box 548
West Burlington, IA 52655

*Note this location is a mobile office.

Senior Development Specialist
Michelle Kelman
mkelman@alz.org
direct:  319.237.4900

The Burlington office serves the following counties:  Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Monroe,Van Buren, Wapello  
   

Council Bluffs Area Office
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA 51503

Development Specialist
Marsha Williams
mawilliams@alz.org
direct:  712.308.8946

The Council Bluffs office serves the following counties:  Adams, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Taylor  
   

Dubuque Area Office
Fountain Park
2728 Asbury Rd, Suite 515
Dubuque, IA 52001

Development Specialist
Alexandra Barton
abarton@alz.org
direct:  563.588.5005

*Chapter Longest Day Coordinator

The Dubuque office serves the following counties:  Carroll (IL), Deleware, Dubuque, Jackson, Jo Daviess (IL)  
   

Fort Dodge Area Office
822 Central Ave, Ste 310
Fort Dodge, IA 50501

Program Specialist
Greg Woods
gwoods@alz.org
direct:  515.206.2106

The Fort Dodge office serves the following counties:  Calhaun, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Kossuth, Mitchell, Pocahontas, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, Wright  
   

Davenport Area Office
2208 E 52nd Street, Ste B
Davenport, IA 52807

Senior Program Specialist
Jerry Schroeder
jschroeder@alz.org
direct:  563.293.8056

Development Specialist
Vacant

The Davenport office serves the following counties:  Clinton, Henry (IL), Mercer (IL), Muscatine, Rock Island (IL), Scott  
   

Sioux City Area Office
1315 Zenith Dr, Ste B
Sioux City, IA 51103

Development Specialist
Jill Madsen
jmmadsen@alz.org  
direct:  712.454.5034

Program Specialist
Vacant

The Sioux City office serves the following counties:  Buena Vista, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury  

 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease®.
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.