Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Contact Us
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

Welcome new staff members:

Elizabeth Robles joined the Long Island Chapter as Community Education Manager. Elizabeth holds the mission of the organization true to her heart as her husband's grandmother has dementia. After graduating from Fordham University with her Master's of Science in Educational Psychology, she worked for Eden II Programs as Director of Long Island Residential Services for Adults with Autism before joining Aid to the Developmentally Disabled as Program Director. Elizabeth also served two years on the Nassau County Board Council for Exceptional Children. In her spare time, Elizabeth likes to run in 5 k's, spend time on the soccer field with her two daughters and play with their new puppy, Olympia.

The Long Island Chapter welcomes Kristy Longman to the team! Kristy takes on the newly created Volunteer Coordinator role where she'll be recruiting people from the community to assist in our fight to end Alzheimer's disease. After graduating from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Kristy worked for a local non-profit where she gained experience working with volunteers. She is an avid runner and a devoted Tar Heel fan. Kristy is very excited about taking on this new position and feels that volunteers are a vital component to the organization, not only for the tasks they perform, but for their passion. She shares a quote from Elizabeth Andrew, "Volunteers do not necessarily have the time; they just have the heart." There are so many ways to get involved with the Alzheimer's Association!  Check out the volunteer page on our website or contact Kristy at 631.319.3185 or kllongman@alz.org.

The Long Island Chapter named Erin Bienkowski Outreach/Community Educator. Erin comes to us with experience in education, healthcare and non-profit and she is very excited to get out into the community to deliver education programs like The Basics, Know the 10 Signs and Healthy Living for your Brain and Body to name a few.  A complete list can be found on the Community Education page on our website. Erin received a Bachelor of Arts in Communications from SUNY Plattsburgh and a Master's in Education from Adelphi. She spent three years as a Montessori teacher before leaving the workforce to raise her children. Upon returning, Erin worked at the Great South Bay YMCA for six years before changing gears to work for Long Island Neurological and Pain Specialists in West Islip. Erin can be reached at 631.315.6693 or embienkowski@alz.org.

A warm welcome to Tinamarie Hardekopf, who join the Alzheimer's Association Long Island Chapter on
May 1. Tina has an extensive background in special event planning and development and will be overseeing our
signature events like Walk to End Alzheimer's, The Longest Day and A Night to Remember Gala. In her spare time, Tina volunteers with Girl Scouts of America Suffolk County, Gavin's Got Heart, the Chamber of Commerce and her local PTA. Her interests include tennis, painting, fitness and cooking. Tinamarie is a great addition to the team. Please join us in welcoming her. She can be reached at 631.629.6950 ext. 8113 or thardekopf@alz.org.

 

You can contact us in many ways:

24-hour Helpline: 1.800.272.3900

 

Alzheimer's Association Long Island Chapter
425 Broadhollow Road, Suite 307
Melville, NY 11747
631.629.6950

Doug Davidson, Executive Director: ddavidson@alz.org

Kate Anastasia, Program Director: canastasia@alz.org

Tinamarie Hardekopf, Director of Special Events: thardekopf@alz.org

Judy Wichter, Associate Director, Development: jwichter@alz.org

Jameline Santos, Development Assistant: jsantos@alz.org

Ann Healey, Marketing, Communications and Physician Outreach: achealey@alz.org

Kristin Murphy, Program Specialist: kgmurphy@alz.org

Sharon Reichman, Care Services Manager: sreichman@alz.org

Elizabeth Robles, Community Education Manager: erobles@alz.org

Angie Avila, Outreach/Community Educator-Diverse Populations: aavila@alz.org

Erin Bienkowski, Outreach/Community Educator: embienkowski@alz.org

Leslie Bard, Grant Accountant: lbard@alz.org

Kristy Longman, Volunteer Coordinator: klongman@alz.org

Jasmin Corrales, Program Assistant: jcorrales@alz.org

 

 

 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease®.
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.