Vote Now
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Contact Us
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

You can contact us in many ways:

The Alzheimer's Association Louisiana Chapter is here to provide services to all sixty-four parishes across the State by increasing concern and awareness, providing care and support, and encouraging research and advocacy to help end Alzheimer's disease.

South Louisiana - Chapter office
3445 North Causeway Boulevard Suite 902, Metairie, LA 70002
504.613.6505

Our Chapter office serves as our State headquarters and provides services, programs, and education throughout Louisiana.
You may reach our Executive Director Brian Berrigan at our Chapter Office: bberrigan@alz.org  / 504.613.6506 x8040.
 
For more information regarding special events, funding and sponsorship opportunities for the Walk to End Alzheimer's, please contact our Regional Director Chet Harrell charrell@alz.org / 504.613.6506 x8039

For information regarding education programs, support groups, and advocacy in your area, please contact Associate Director/Programs Knesha Rose krose@alz.org / 504.613.6505 x8037

For questions about memorial donations, acknowledgement and thank you letters, office billing and other general Association inquiries, please contact our State Administrative Assistant Megan Bourg mbourg@alz.org / 504.613.6505 x8038

For all other Walk to End Alzheimer's questions for New Orleans, Tangipahoa, Lafayette, the Northshore and Bayou Area regarding logistics, technical support, starting a team or volunteering, please contact our Walk Coordinator Erica Mason  emason@alz.org / 504.613.6505 x8036

North Louisiana - Shreveport
910 Pierremont Road Suite. 410, Shreveport, LA 71106
318.861.8680

Our northern office services Alexandria, Lake Charles, Monroe, Shreveport and surrounding parishes. For more information on the Walk to End Alzheimer's, including new teams, volunteer and sponsorship opportunities, please contact our Associate Director/Chapter Relations Debbie Hayes dhayes@alz.org / 318.861.8680

Central Office - Baton Rouge

Our central office services Tangipahoa, Baton Rouge, Lafayette and surrounding parishes. For more information on sponsorship and volunteer opportunities with the Walk to End Alzheimer's in Tangipahoa and Lafayette and Blondes vs. Brunettes Baton Rouge and Lafayette, please contact Associate Director/Chapter Relations Tricia Ory at tory@alz.org / 225.910.2835

24-hour Helpline:

1.800.272.3900

Social Media

Be sure to follow us on FacebookTwitter, and sign up for our enews!


 

Join or start a team today.

Find a Walk

Washington Alaska Texas Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Arizona Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Mississippi Illinois Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Ohio Maine Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey onClick= Delaware Maryland Hawaii Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C.
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.