Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Staff
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size


To speak with someone immediately about caregiving concerns, resources and/or disease information, please call our 24/7 Helpline at 1.800.272.3900. 

If you are interested in having someone attend your workplace giving event, please contact Elliott Gaskins at egaskins@alz.org
or at 703.766.9024.


 Executive Office
 Finance and Operations
   
 Programs and Services
 Development
   
 Communications and Public Policy
 


Executive Office

Interim President and CEO
Joan Quinn, RN, MSN, FAAN
703.766.9004
jquinn@alz.org

Executive Assistant
Angela McGowan
703.766.9020
amcgowan@alz.org



Programs and Services

Vice President of Programs and Services
Ana Nelson
703.766.9006
anelson@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Loudoun, Rappahannock, and Warren Counties
Bob Bell
703.766.9028
bbell@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Arlington, Fairfax, Prince William, and Stafford Counties and the City of Alexandria
Jane Priest
703.766.9018
jpriest@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
District of Columbia and Montgomery County
Lindsey Vajpeyi
703.766.9015
lvajpeyi@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Prince George's County 
Nancy Quarles
703.766.9017
nquarles@alz.org

Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's, and King George (VA) Counties
Position is currently open. In the interim, please contact:
LaKeysha Boyd-Moore
240.518.8496
lmoore1@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Diversity, Military, and Faith-Based Outreach
Linda Williams
703.766.9021
lwilliams@alz.org


Care and Supportive Services Coordinator
Maureen Charlton
703.766.9012
mcharlton@alz.org


Administrative Assistant
Anne Lewis
703.766.9022
alewis@alz.org 

Administrative Assistant
Paul Gimeno
703.766.9008
pgimeno@alz.org


Development

Vice President of Development
Elliott Gaskins
703.766.9024
egaskins@alz.org

Major Gifts Officer
Amy Casterline
acasterline@alz.org

Director of Walks
Abigail Reinecker
703.766.9009
areinecker@alz.org

Associate Director, Annual Giving
Michele Gehrig
703.766.9013
mgehrig@alz.org

Manager, Constituent Events
Sonya Amartey
703.766.9025
samartey@alz.org
 
Manager, Constituent Events
LaKeysha Boyd-Moore
301.934.5856
lmoore1@alz.org

Manager, Special Events
Amy Stirnweis
703.766.9031
astirnweis@alz.org

Data Manager
Jose Zelaya
703.766.9023
jzelaya@alz.org 

Special Events Coordinator
Jerica DeWolfe
703.766.9002
jdewolfe@alz.org


Communications and Public Policy

Director, Communications and Marketing
Cindy Schelhorn
703.766.9005
cschelho@alz.org


Virginia Public Policy Director
Carter Harrison
804.967.2580
charrison@alz.org



Finance and Operations

Chief Financial Officer and Chief Operating Officer
Ben Kordestani
703.766.9003
bkordestani@alz.org


Finance and Operations Manager
Nuvia Zelaya
703.766.9001
nzelaya@alz.org

Human Resource and Employee Relations Manager
Anne Shajkovci
703.766.9034
ashajkovci@alz.org

Accounts Receivable / Accounts Payable Specialist
Suzanna Mendoza
703.359.4440
smendoza@alz.org
 
Receptionist
Wendy De La O
703.359.4440
wdelao@alz.org


Back to top


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.