Donate by 12/31
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Staff
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size


To speak with someone immediately about caregiving concerns, resources and/or disease information, please call our 24/7 Helpline at 1.800.272.3900. 



Executive Office
Finance, Information Technology and Administration
   
Programs and Services
Development
   
Communications and Public Policy
 


Executive Office

Interim President and CEO
Joan Quinn, RN, MSN, FAAN
703.766.9004
jquinn@alz.org

Executive Assistant
Angela McGowan
703.766.9020
amcgowan@alz.org



Programs and Services

Vice President of Programs and Services
Ana Nelson
703.766.9006
anelson@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Clarke, Fauquier, Frederick, Loudoun, Rappahannock, and Warren Counties
Bob Bell
703.766.9028
bbell@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Arlington, Fairfax, Prince William, and Stafford Counties and the City of Alexandria
Jane Priest
703.766.9018
jpriest@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
District of Columbia and Montgomery County
Lindsey Vajpeyi
703.766.9015
lvajpeyi@alz.org

Programs and Services Manager
Prince George's County 
Nancy Quarles
703.766.9017
nquarles@alz.org

Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's, and King George (VA) Counties
Position is currently open. In the interim, please contact:
Ana Nelson
703.766.9006
anelson@alz.org 

Coordinator of Diversity Initiatives, Program Manager
Linda Williams
703.766.9021
lwilliams@alz.org


Information Helpline Program Manager
Maureen Charlton
703.766.9012
mcharlton@alz.org


Administrative Assistant / Data Analyst
Paul Gimeno
703.766.9008
pgimeno@alz.org

Administrative Assistant
Anne Lewis
703.766.9022
alewis@alz.org 


Development

Vice President of Development
Elliott Gaskins
703.766.9024
egaskins@alz.org

Major Gifts Officer
Amy Casterline
acasterline@alz.org

Director of Walks
Abigail Reinecker
703.766.9009
areinecker@alz.org

Constituent Events Manager
Sonya Amartey
703.766.9025
samartey@alz.org
 
Constituent Events Manager
LaKeysha Boyd-Moore
301.934.5856
lmoore1@alz.org

Special Events Manager
Amy Stirnweis
703.766.9031
astirnweis@alz.org

Database Manager
Jose Zelaya
703.766.9023
jzelaya@alz.org 

Development Coordinator
Jerica DeWolfe
703.766.9002
jdewolfe@alz.org


Communications and Public Policy

Senior Director, Communications and Marketing
Cindy Schelhorn
703.766.9005
cschelho@alz.org


Virginia Public Policy Director
Carter Harrison
804.967.2580
charrison@alz.org


Public Policy and Advocacy Manager
Sadaf Ahmad
703.766.9027
sahmad@alz.org


Finance, Information Technology and Administration

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Ben Kordestani
703.766.9003
bkordestani@alz.org


Director of Human Resources and Operations
Anne Shajkovci, PHR
703.766.9034
ashajkovci@alz.org

Finance Manager
Nuvia Zelaya
703.766.9001
nzelaya@alz.org

Finance Specialist
Suzanna Mendoza
703.359.4440
smendoza@alz.org


Back to top


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.