Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Inspiring Champions Awards
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size


2011 Inspiring Champions
(l-r: Ian Kremer, Susan Cherney, Rosemary Allender, Holly Walker, Keri Ann Meslar, Ilissa Belanger, Tim Belanger, Susan Kudla Finn, Bob Comeau, Suzanne Carbone, Agnes Collins, Vicky Surash, Nethelyne Coleman, Bob Madigan) 

The Inspiring Champions Awards program recognizes valuable "above and beyond" contributions of time, talent and resources to the Alzheimer’s Association National Capital Area Chapter. The annual program also serves to thank and honor our volunteers who, by their demonstrated commitment and example, inspire others to engage in volunteer service.

2012 Inspiring Champions

The following individuals will be recognized at a special reception on Thursday,
January 31, 2013.

Terry Berry
Rick Gow
Lilly Harris
Phyllis A. Koudelka
Greta Kreuz
Jane Ottenberg and Richard Creighton
Dennis Poremski
Marilyn and Stefan Tucker
Elizabeth Williamson
Janet Wright



Join or start a team today.

Find a Walk

Washington Alaska Texas Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Arizona Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Mississippi Illinois Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Ohio Maine Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey onClick= Delaware Maryland Hawaii Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C.
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.