Vote Now
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Join us on:







Special Events
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

Visionary Women Caregivers Luncheon


The 8th Annual Visionary Women Caregivers Luncheon – May 9 at Rancho Las Lomas – hosted more than 300 guests and inspired hope in search of our vision of a world without Alzheimer's. The highlight of the event was the celebration of caregivers, nominated for award by their peers due to their extraordinary compassion, caring and strength, including Lifetime Achievement Honoree, Gloria Zigner.

Marion Ross – 'Mrs. C' of Happy Days – lauded the efforts of all involved, “Bless you for being who you are and doing all this, I don’t know what the answer is, but you’re working on it.”

View photos from the event.

Jim McAleer & Marion Ross
Photo by J'aime Kim

Caregivers honored:

Youth Caregiver: Myles Saunders, Newport Beach
Family Caregiver: Dr. Lorraine Kobett, Mission Viejo
Professional Caregiver: Adelbert Catapang, Golden Coast Senior Living
Administrative Professional: Anwar Saeed, MD, Alicia Care 
Medical Professional: Sani Hanh Pham, PharmD, Tao Wellness Pharmacy

Gala 2014: Creating Hope

On Saturday, March 1, 2014, Alzheimer's Association Orange County Chapter held this year's Gala, "Creating Hope", at the Balboa Bay Club in Newport Beach, hosted by Dave and Eydie MacInnis.

In addition to beautiful decor and delicious food, attendees were treated to an energetic live performance by American Idol Season 5 winner Taylor Hicks.

The wildly successful event raised over $525,000 for Alzheimer's disease research, programs, education and services.

For photos from the event, Click Here.

4th Annual AAOC Science and Research Awards

We congratulate the recipients of the 4th Annual AAOC Science and Research Awards:

Post-Grad Awardee: Anthony J. Carlos, UC Irvine (Irvine, CA)

Undergrad Awardee: Rachelle Myev Yellin, Chapman University (Orange, CA)

High School Awardees:
Marina Weinberger, Mission Viejo High School (Mission Viejo, CA)
Sang Jun Park, Brea-Olinda High School (Brea, CA)
Andrew Lindeborg, Dana Hills High School (Dana Hills, CA)
Anahe Venegas, Anaheim High School (Anaheim, CA)




Join or start a team today.

Find a Walk

Washington Alaska Texas Washington Oregon California Idaho Nevada Arizona Utah Montana Wyoming Colorado New Mexico Oklahoma Kansas Nebraska South Dakota North Dakota Minnesota Iowa Missouri Arkansas Louisiana Mississippi Illinois Wisconsin Michigan Indiana Kentucky Tennessee Alabama Florida Georgia South Carolina North Carolina Virginia West Virginia Ohio Maine Pennsylvania New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey onClick= Delaware Maryland Hawaii Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington D.C.
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.