Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

 

 

About us
Financial information
Annual report
Employment opportunities
Our board of directors
Our staff
Contact us
Policies

About us

The Alzheimer's Association, Rochester & Finger Lakes Region, has been providing programs, services and advocacy since 1981 to individuals with Alzheimer's disease and other dementias, their families and health care providers. We serve a nine-county area that includes Chemung, Livingston, Monroe, Ontario, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne and Yates counties.

Our chapter was founded by Debra J. Mayberry of Macedon, Wayne County, whose father had Alzheimer's disease. The Rochester & Finger Lakes Region chapter was among the earliest chapters of the Alzheimer's Association.

Our mission: To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Back to top

Financial information

The Alzheimer's Association, Rochester & Finger Lakes Region, is a tax-exempt, 501(c)3 nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations, foundations and government grants.

Audited financial statements

2013
2012

 

Back to top

Annual report

Read our FY2013 annual report.

Back to top

Employment opportunities

Resource Coordinator I

 Back to top

Board of directors

 

Chair
Dan Katz

Vice Chair
Mollie Richards

Treasurer
Randy Terho

Secretary
Brian Heppard, MD

Directors
Marcus Burrell, MD
Todd Butler
Mary Dain
Brendan Donnelly
Tara Germano
David Gill, MD
Cary Greenberg
Kathy Grimes
Susan Halpern
Norma Holland
Raymond Jacobi, CPA
Sheila Konar
Lois Williams-Norman
G. Russell West
Miles Zatkowsky, Esq.

Honorary Members
A. John Bartholomew
R.M. Peter Harter
Victoria Hines
Arthur R. Hirst
Anna E. Lynch, Esq.
Debra J. Mayberry
Dr. Carol Podgorski
Stewart Putnam
Loren Ranaletta
Ralph Richards
Alice K. Smith

 

Back to top

Our staff

 

President and CEO
Teresa A. Galbier
tgalbier@alz.org
585.760.5424

Controller
Hanne Stevens
hstevens@alz.org
585.760.5410

Vice President of Development
Tamra Werner
twerner@alz.org
585.760.5404

Vice President of Programs & Services
Bethanne White
bewhite@alz.org
585.760.5411

Director of Administration
and Public Policy
Kelly Harris
kharris@alz.org
585.760.5405

Resource Coordinator
Tanita Bell
tbell@alz.org
585.760.5474

Program Coordinator
Southern Tier Office
Marleah Denkenberger
mdenkenberger@alz.org
607.378.6605  

 

Education Outreach Coordinator
Nanette Friedman
nfriedman@alz.org
585.760.5473

Dementia Special Services Coordinator
Elizabeth Campbell
ecampbell@alz.org
585.760.5407

Dementia Special Services Coordinator
Debra Giordano
dgiordano@alz.org
585.760.5402

Early Stage Coordinator
Julie Luther
jluther@alz.org
585.760.5416

Program Associate
Deborah Marion
dmarion@alz.org
585.760.5406

Development Coordinator
Vanessa Pschirrer
vpschirrer@alz.org
585.760.5472

Program Associate
Mary Walker
mawalker@alz.org
585.760.5408

 

Back to top

Contact us

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Email the Rochester & Finger Lakes Region chapter.
Contact our staff.

Main office
435 East Henrietta Road
Rochester NY 14620
585.760.5400
Visit us on the third floor of Monroe Community Hospital, Monday through Friday between 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m.

Southern Tier office
425 Pennsylvania Ave.
Elmira NY 14902
607.378.6605
Visit us at the Human Resource Center in the Department of Aging and Long-term Care. Please call for an appointment.

Back to top

Policies

Whistleblower Policy
In 2011, the Alzheimer's Association, Rochester & Finger Lakes Region, established a Whistleblower Hotline for suspected corporate compliance and human resource violations. If you are aware of or suspect any violations, please call the Hotline at 866.934.2425. You can anonymously report any violations or suspected violations when you call the Hotline number. Read the complete Whistleblower Policy here.

Website Policies

Back to top

 

 

 

 

 




 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.