Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Chapter & contact information
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

San Antonio & South Texas Chapter


Staff and Contact Information

Meg Barron, Executive Director: mbarron@alz.org

Brooke Craig, Development Director: bcraig@alz.org

Eliseo Chavez, Development Specialist - South Texas: echavez@alz.org or 361.389.2473

Natasha Sobers, Development Specialist: nsobers@alz.org

Ginny Funk, Associate Director, Programs & Advocacy: gfunk@alz.org

Maxine Perez-Vieyra, Programs Specialist: mperez@alz.org

Nancy Rheams, Support Assistant: nrheams@alz.org


Address & Phone Numbers

Alzheimer's Association San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
7400 Louis Pasteur Dr. # 200
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: 210.822.6449
Fax: 210.824.8069

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900


Chapter Board Members

Amber Anthony, Papouli's Greek Grill
Walk Chair and Ambassador

Helen Flores, Caring Companions
Board Chair, Volunteer Recruitment Chair

Dr. Veronica Galvan, UTHSC Barshop Institute and Physiology
Research Chair

Karen Kosub, The Forum at Lincoln Heights
Member

Dr. Yvonne Lozano, Ashford University
Hispanic Outreach (Pray in Purple)

Elaine Talarski, University of the Incarnate Word
State Advocate Chair

Valerie Taylor, BSN, RN, South Texas Alternative Choice
Praise in Purple Chair

K.T. Whitehead, Elder Law Attorney
Legal Chair

 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.