Join a Walk
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Chapter & contact information
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

San Antonio & South Texas Chapter

Staff and Contact Information

Meg Barron, Executive Director:
210.822.6449 ext 8101

Brooke Craig, Development Director:
210.822.6449 ext 8103

Michelle Serna, Development Specialist:
210.822.6449 ext 8107

Ginny Funk, Program and Advocacy Director:
210.822.6449 ext 8102

Roy Lopez Jr., Volunteer and Special Events Specialist:
210.822.6449 ext 8111

Christina Avena, Programs Coordinator,
210.822.6449 ext 8104

Veronica Gomez, Community Outreach Specialist - South Texas:

Address & Phone Numbers

Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
MAC-37 Building
10223 McAllister Freeway, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210.822.6449
Fax: 210.824.8069

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900


Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
PO Box 261288
Corpus Christi, TX 78426
Phone: 361.562.6530
24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
PO Box 261288
Corpus Christi, TX 78426
Phone: 361.562.6530
24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Chapter Board Members

Amber Anthony
Board Chair/ AIM Chair
Community Volunteer

Mike Asmus 
Public Policy Chair
Rep. Lamar Smith 

Byron Cordes, LCSW, C-ASWCM
Boerne Event Chair
Sage Care Management

Ron Casola  
LGBT Outreach Chair

Phyllis Chelette, PhD, MPH, RN  
Military Outreach Chair
Health Systems Specialist, U. S. Army 
Barbara Conley  
Reason to Hope Chair
Arden Courts of San Antonio

Clarisa Flint, CCP    

Helen Flores     
SA Educational Summit Chair
Caring Companions  

Dr. Veronica Galvan    
Medical & Science Chair
Dept. of Physiology & Barshop Institute UTHSCSA

Dr. Kate Glywasky    
Physician Outreach Chair

Vivian Garza-Steele    
Corporate Outreach Chair
Zachry Construction Corporation

Carole Hardy     
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Karen Kosub      
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Dr. Yvonne Lozano    
Hispanic Outreach Chair
Ashford University

Beth Nixon     
Memories in the Making Chair
Autumn Leaves

Penny Pepperling, CPA   
Financial Education Chair

Angela Perez
The Longest Day Chair
Sam Ash Music Store

Brenda Shmachtenberger
Support Group Chair

Dr. Veronica Shead    
AKA Partnership Chair
Clinical Psychologist, Geriatrics/Palliative Care
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Dr. Elaine Talarski    
State Advocacy Chair
Community Volunteer    

Jane Wakely 
Mickey's Mania Golf Classic Chair    
Frost Brokerage Services, Inc.

K.T. Whitehead    
Legal Education Chair
Elder Law Attorney 

Shirley Wills    
Media/PR Chair
Shirley Wills & Associates



Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.