$25,000 Match
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Chapter & contact information
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

San Antonio & South Texas Chapter

Staff and Contact Information

Meg Barron, Executive Director: mbarron@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8101

Brooke Craig, Development Director: bcraig@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8103

Michelle Serna, Development Specialist: mserna@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8107

Ginny Funk, Associate Director, Programs & Advocacy: gfunk@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8102

Roy Lopez Jr., Volunteer and Special Events Specialist: rlopez@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8111

Christina Avena, Programs Coordinator, cavena@alz.org
210.822.6449 ext 8104

Eliseo Chavez, Associate Director of Development - South Texas: echavez@alz.org
361.389.2473 or 956.454.1597

Veronica Gomez, Community Outreach Specialist - South Texas: vgomez@alz.org
361.562.6530


Address & Phone Numbers

SAN ANTONIO
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
MAC-37 Building
10223 McAllister Freeway, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: 210.822.6449
Fax: 210.824.8069

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Map: http://binged.it/1RBzJVb

CORPUS CHRISTI
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
PO Box 261288
Corpus Christi, TX 78426
Phone: 361.389.2473
echavez@alz.org

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

RIO GRANDE VALLEY
Alzheimer's Association, San Antonio & South Texas Chapter
PO Box 261288
Corpus Christi, TX 78426
Phone: 956.454.1597
echavez@alz.org

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Chapter Board Members

Amber Anthony
Board Chair/ Walk Chair
Papouli’s Greek Grill

Mike Asmus 
Public Policy Chair
Rep. Lamar Smith 

Ernest Blansfield    
Healthy Living Chair
Valero Energy

Ron Casola  
LGBT Outreach Chair

Phyllis Chelette, PhD, MPH, RN  
Military Outreach Chair
Health Systems Specialist, U. S. Army 
 
Barbara Conley  
Reason to Hope Chair
Arden Courts of San Antonio

Clarisa Flint, CCP    
BvB Chair
HEB

Helen Flores     
SA Educational Summit Chair
Caring Companions  

Dr. Veronica Galvan    
Medical & Science Chair
Dept. of Physiology & Barshop Institute UTHSCSA

Dr. Kate Glywasky    
Physician Outreach Chair
Neuropsychologist

Vivian Garza-Steele    
Corporate Outreach Chair
Zachry Construction Corporation

Carole Hardy     
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Karen Kosub      
Gala Co-Chair
Forum at Lincoln Heights

Dr. Yvonne Lozano    
Hispanic Outreach Chair

Beth Nixon     
Memories in the Making Chair
Autumn Leaves

Penny Pepperling, CPA   
Financial Education Chair
BDO

Brenda Shmachtenberger
Support Group Chair
OASIS

Dr. Veronica Shead    
AKA Partnership Chair
Clinical Psychologist, Geriatrics/Palliative Care
South Texas Veterans Health Care System

Dr. Elaine Talarski    
State Advocacy Chair    

Valerie Taylor, BSN, RN   
African-American Outreach Chair
Geriatrics Research/Education/Clinical Center
South Texas Veterans Healthcare System

Jane Wakely     
Frost Brokerage Services, Inc.

K.T. Whitehead    
Legal Education Chair
Elder Law Attorney 

Shirley Wills    
Media/PR Chair
Shirley Wills & Associates
                                                                                                                                                                               

 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.