AAIC Scientific Program Committee


A Scientific Program Committee (SPC) is organized for each AAIC and includes international experts in a variety of topic areas who are committed to developing the most relevant and innovative content for the conference. Specifically, the SPC determines the invited program (plenary and symposia sessions) and creates the oral, poster and featured research sessions based on the review scores for the submitted portion of the program.

The SPC conducts their work year-round, including a planning teleconference in the fall, a two-day meeting in March and a meeting at AAIC. Members serve a three-year term.


Rachel Whitmer, United States
David Morgan, United States

Committee Members

Sandrine Andrieu, France
Delphine Boche, United Kingdom (ad hoc member)
Carlos Cruchaga, United States
Matthew Frosch, United States (immediate past chair)
Mary Ganguli, United States
Marcie Glicksman, United States
Yun-Hee Jeon, Australia
Eric Karran, United States
Kejal Kantarci, United States
Susan Landau, United States
Thomas Montine, United States
Agneta Nordberg, Sweden
Dorene Rentz, United States
Martin Rossor, United Kingdom (ad hoc member)
Maria Grazia Spillantini, United Kingdom
Pieter Jelle Visser, the Netherlands
Christine Van Broeckhoven, Belgium
Henrik Zetterberg, Sweden

Ex-Officio Members:
Sandra Black, Canada, Chair, ISTAART Advisory Council
David Knopman, United States, Chair, Medical and Scientific Advisory Council
Liana Apostolova, United States, Immediate Past Chair, Neuroimaging Professional Interest Area


Join the Conversation #AAIC17






> 1200px
> 992px
> 768px
< 767px