Share or Print this page



Our Staff and Board of Directors work to provide programs and services to families and individuals in need. 

Leadership


Jim Wilgus - Executive Director
jwilgus@alz.org
206.245.6431 

Joanne Maher- Director of Programs and Services
jmaher@alz.org
206.529.3872

Roxanne Gossard- Director of Operations
rgossard@alz.org
206.529.3863

Joel Loiacono- Regional Director, Eastern Washington
jloiacono@alz.org
509.321.4581

Carrie McBride - Director of Marketing & Communications
crmcbride@alz.org
206.529.3880

Staff


Joan Acres - Outreach Coordinator (Tri-Cities)
jacres@alz.org
509.713.3390

Hailey Adair- Office Administrator
hmadair@alz.org
206.501.3798

Alice Allen - Care Consultant
acallen@alz.org
206.529.3876

Maria Anakotta - Care Consultant
manakotta@alz.org
206.529.3829

Kimber Behrends - Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer's
kibehrends@alz.org 
206.529.3865

Jesica Benitez - Care Consultant
jbcabrera@alz.org
206.529.3888

Hazel Borden - Snohomish County Outreach Coordinator
hborden@alz.org  
206.816.0859

Emily Brulotte - Helpline Coordinator
ebrulotte@alz.org 
206.529.3883

Janet Callahan
The Longest Day Coordinator
jacallahan@alz.org
206.428.3844

Samantha Chapman - Communications Specialist
smchapman@alz.org
206.529.3881

P.J. Christo - Outreach Coordinator (Coeur d'Alene/Spokane)
pchristo@alz.org  
208.666.2996

Maggie Christofferson - Education Coordinator
machristofferson@alz.org
206.529.3884

Erica Farrell - Clinical Manager
elfarrell@alz.org
206.529.3885

Erica Grissmerson - Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer's
emgrissmerson@alz.org 
509.207.7999

Nick Hart - Public Policy Manager
nhart@alz.org
206.529.3891

Garry Matlow - Mission Support Assistant (Spokane)
gmatlow@alz.org
509.321.4576

Dawn McCutcheon - Director, Walk to End Alzheimer's
dcmccutcheon@alz.org
206.529.3886

Kelsey McGlynn - Constituent Relations Associate
ksmcglynn@alz.org
206.529.3862

Peter Newbould - Senior Public Policy Manager
pnewbould@alz.org
206.529.3867

Estela Ochoa - Care Consultant
eochoa@alz.org
206.529.3877

Christin Peter - Programs Assistant
cmpeter@alz.org
206.201.2002

April Scott - Manager of Community Support
apscott@alz.org
206.529.3875

Katya Strohl - Volunteer Engagement Manager
kstrohl@alz.org 
206.529.3882

Tarah Threde - Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer's
tnthrede@alz.org
206.529.3861

K Walker
Care Consultant
kkwalker@alz.org
206.529.3817

Debbie Williams - Conferences Manager
dwilliams@alz.org
206.529.3887

Karen Wilson - Corporate and Foundations Relations Manager
kswilson@alz.org
206.529.3874

Leslie Woodfill - Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer's
lwoodfill@alz.org
509.280.7913

Regional Staff 

Roger Buckingham - Senior Donor Advisor
rbuckingham@alz.org 
206.529.3864

Brandon Chisolm - Accountant
bjchisolm@alz.org
206.529.3889

Christine Reid - Regional Human Resources Manager
creid@alz.org
503.416.0210

Riene Simpson, CPA - Financial Director Region 1
rssimpson@alz.org
425.230.4677



Board of Directors

Mikaela Louie – Board Chair; Public Policy Committee Member, D&I Committee Co-Chair

Bryan Haakenson - Board Vice Chair, Public Policy Committee Member

Pete Minden - Board Secretary, Public Policy Committee Member

Ellen Cole – Immediate Past Chair Marketing & Communications Committee Member
 
Bob Kaftan- Fund Development Committee Member

Chris Gruenfeld - Public Policy Committee
Chair; Fund Development Committee Member

Christopher M. Henderson - Public Policy Committee Member

Leen Kawas, Ph.D - Medical & Scientific Committee Member

David Kirtman - Marketing & Communications Committee Chair

Maureen Linehan - Programs & Services Committee Member; Public Policy Committee Member

Kristoffer Rhoads, PhD. - Programs & Services Committee Chair

Tom Ruttkay - Fund Development Committee Member

Roy Walker - Public Policy Committee Member

Janelle Simpliciano - Seattle Walk to End Alzheimer's Chair