Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate
Arkansas
Change Location

About Us

About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

The Arkansas Chapter of the Alzheimer's Association serves all 75 counties across the state. With over 60,000 people living with Alzheimer's disease and their approximately 180,000 unpaid caregivers in Arkansas, we rely heavily on engaged volunteers to reach all parts of the state. While the chapter is involved in advancing critical research and public policy, our daily focus is on reaching into our communities and connecting people with information and resources as early as possible.

There are lots of ways to get in touch with us, and we want to hear from you. Here are the simplest numbers for you to reach out:

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900

Little Rock Office
11300 N. Rodney Parham Road, Suite 205A
Little Rock, AR 72212
Phone: 501.265.0027

Rogers Office
5506 W. Walsh Lane, Suite 212
Rogers, Arkansas 72758
Phone: 479.273.5559

Chapter Staff

Kirsten Dickins, Executive Director: kedickins@alz.org
Carly Dethlefs, Director of Walk: cdethlefs@alz.org
Taco Price, Director of Programs: twprice@alz.org
David Cook, Public Policy Manager: dmcook@alz.org
Kate Snell, Constituents Events Manager: ksnell@alz.org   
Christine Drake, Walk Coordinator: csdrake@alz.org
Lynette Finley, Outreach Coordinator: lfinley@alz.org

Community Leadership Councils


Central Arkansas Leadership Council

Ellen Cockrill, Chair
Mark Aloway
Rachel Bunch
Gerald Ezell
Lakiesha Mitchell
Lisa Moriconi
Morgan Sauer

Northwest Arkansas Leadership Council

Maria Fairchild, Chair
Kim French
Kelli Gemmell
Judy Griffin
Brandi Schneider
Randy Shinn, MD
Laura Smola

River Valley Leadership Council

Melissa Curry, Chair
DeAnn Stokes

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More