Join a Walk
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

About Us

The Alzheimer’s Association, Central Ohio Chapter is committed to meeting the needs of people affected by Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia through family and clinical support, education, advocacy and research.

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a non-profit organization supported in part by the Ohio Department of Aging, Franklin County Senior Options, Council for Older Adults of Delaware County, and Union County Senior Services. Funding for programs and services is achieved through individual, foundation and corporate support as well as fundraising events.

All services are provided without regard to race, age, color, religion, sex, disability, national origin or ancestry.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Back to top

Back to top

We serve 14 counties in Central Ohio. Call anytime. 800.272.3900

Our Service Area
Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross and Union counties

Central Ohio Main Office
1379 Dublin Road
Columbus, Ohio 43215
800.272.3900
Delaware County Office
39 West Winter Street
Delaware, Ohio 43015
(740) 363-1365

Back to top

Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter Staff
   

Vince McGrail
Executive Director and CEO
vmcgrail@alz.org
Tricia Bingham, MA, LSW
Director of Programs & Services
ex. 107
tbingham@alz.org
Nanette Mann Arriaga
Finance Director ex. 117
nmann@alz.org
Marty Cameron, MS/OTR/L
Caregiver Consultation Program
Occupational Therapist ex. 112
mcameron@alz.org
Matt Levering
Director of Development
mlevering@alz.org
Michelle Crum
Education Coordinator ex. 104
mcrum@alz.org
Molly Vogel
Director of Communications
ex. 118 or direct: 614-643-2133
mvogel@alz.org
Meredith Finley, MA
Caregiver Consultation Program,
Case Manager, ex. 132
mfinley@alz.org
Jill Grosenheider-Rudd
Associate Director of Development
ex. 102 or direct: 614-442-2012
jrudd@alz.org

Yvonne Fisher, LSW
Delaware County Coordinator
(740) 363-1365

yfisher@alz.org 

Jennifer Monroe-Sega
Associate Director of Development
ex. 128 jsega@alz.org

April McMillan, MSW, LSW
Delaware County Coordinator
amcmillan@alz.org

Emily Hanson
Public Policy and Outreach Coordinator ex. 111
ehanson@alz.org

Katie Gabriel, MSW
Support Group & Early Stage Coordinator
ex. 129 kgabriel@alz.org

Abby Clark
Office Manager ex. 100
abclark@alz.org

Kirsti Osborne, LSW
Helpline Coordinator
ex. 2

 

Aryn Shortridge, RN
Caregiver Consultation Program
ex. 116 ashortridge@alz.org
   

 

Back to top

Board of Directors – Central Ohio Chapter

Matt Anderson
Grange Insurance
Chris S. Joos
Plante & Moran, PLLC 

Brian Bainbridge
CRT Realtors
Jim Keim, Board Treasurer
Jim Keim Ford 

Peter Bury, CPA
OhioHealth
 
Ron Keller
Senior Star at Dublin Retirement Village
Judy Chester
Helman Chester Company 
Patrick Kelly, Board Chair
Huntington National Bank
Evan DuBro
Our Family Home 

Jeffrey Milks, MD
Personal MD

Carol Dreska, Vice Chair
Limited Brands 

Denise Mirman
Friedman & Mirman Co., LPA

Connie Gallaher
OhioHealth 
Jeanny Simaitis, Vice Chair
Nationwide
Cathy Geyer
Ohio Supreme Court Administrative Offices
Charlie Smith
Charles D. Smith & Assoc. LLC
Joanie Johnson
Community Volunteer

John Wiseman
Mortgage Guaranty Insurance

  Mike Zieg, Board Secretary
Nobile & Thompson Co., LPA


Emeritus Board Members

John Burkhart, MD
Retired, Riverside Hospital
John Petro
Christo Rey
Gloria Groat
Community Volunteer
Chuck White
Media Consultant
Pam Liebert
Community Volunteer
 

 

Back to top

Our History

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter started in 1979 as an informal group of volunteers and caregivers concerned about the care provided for individuals living with Alzheimer's disease. These visionaries were charter members of the National Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Association headquartered in Chicago and the Public Policy Office in Washington D.C. The Association has since developed into an organization that reaches thousands of people each year through clinical, education and direct patient care programs.

Back to top

Job Openings

None at this time
updated 8/4/16

Back to top

Financial Information

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)3 nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses more than 75% of our funds raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Click here to view our most recent annual report. (lo res)

Click to download our 2015 annual report. (high res)

Click here to view a pdf of our most recent Audit.

Click here to see our most recent 990.

Back to top


 

WALKS NEAR YOU:
Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.