$25,000 Match
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

About Us

The Alzheimer’s Association, Central Ohio Chapter is committed to meeting the needs of people affected by Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia through family and clinical support, education, advocacy and research.

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a non-profit organization supported in part by the Ohio Department of Aging, Franklin County Senior Options, Council for Older Adults of Delaware County, and Union County Senior Services. Funding for programs and services is achieved through individual, foundation and corporate support as well as fundraising events.

All services are provided without regard to race, age, color, religion, sex, disability, national origin or ancestry.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Back to top

Back to top

We serve 14 counties in Central Ohio. Call anytime. 800.272.3900

Central Ohio Main Office
1379 Dublin Road
Columbus, Ohio 43215
800.272.3900

Delaware County Office
39 West Winter Street
Delaware, Ohio 43015
(740) 363-1365

Back to top

Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter Staff

Vince McGrail
Executive Director & CEO
vmcgrail@alz.org

Program & Clinical staff
Nanette Mann Arriaga
Finance Director ex. 117
nmann@alz.org
Denise Brembeck, LISW
Support Group & Early Stage Coordinator ex. 129
dbrembeck@alz.org
Tricia Bingham, MA, LSW
Director of Programs & Services ex. 107
tbingham@alz.org

Marty Cameron, MS/OTR/L
Caregiver Consultation Program
Occupational Therapist ex. 112
mcameron@alz.org

Matt Levering
Director of Development
mlevering@alz.org

Michelle Crum
Education Coordinator ex. 104
mcrum@alz.org

Molly Vogel
Director of Communications
ex. 118
direct: 614-643-2133
mvogel@alz.org

Meredith Finley, MA
Caregiver Consultation Program, Case Manager, ex. 132
mfinley@alz.org
Jill Grosenheider-Rudd
Associate Director of Development, ex. 102
direct: 614-442-2012
jrudd@alz.org

Yvonne Fisher, LSW
Delaware County Social Worker
(740) 363-1365

yfisher@alz.org

Jennifer Monroe-Sega
Associate Director of Development ex. 128
jsega@alz.org

Aryn Shortridge, RN
Caregiver Consultation Program Nurse, ex. 116
ashortridge@alz.org

Emily Hanson
Public Policy and Outreach Coordinator ex. 111
ehanson@alz.org

Bernie Sanders, LSW
Delaware County Coordinator
(740) 363-1365
bsanders@alz.org

Abby Clark
Office Manager ex. 100
abclark@alz.org

Jean Baldwin, LISW-S
Union County Coordinator
jebaldwin@alz.org

McKenzie Hopkins
Development and Volunteer Coordinator ex. 126
direct: 614-643-2136
mchopkins@alz.org

Kirsti Osborne
Helpline Coordinator
800.272.3900, option 1

 

Back to top

Board of Directors – Central Ohio Chapter

Peter Bury, CPA
OhioHealth
Patrick Kelly, Board Vice President
Huntington
Judy Chester
Helman Chester Company
Jeffrey Milks, MD
Personal MD
Scott Claunch, RPh
Cardinal Health
Denise Mirman
Friedman & Mirman Co., LPA
Carol Dreska, Board Secretary
Limited Brands
John Petro, Board President
Christo Rey
Gloria Groat
Community Representative
Jeanny Simaitis, Board Vice President
Nationwide
Chris S. Joos
Plante & Moran, PLLC
Charlie Smith
Charles D. Smith & Assoc. LLC
Jim Keim, Board Treasurer
Jim Keim Ford
John Wiseman
Mortgage Guaranty Insurance
Ron Keller
Senior Star at Dublin Retirement Village
Mike Zieg
Nobile & Thompson Co., LPA

Emeritus Board Members

John Burkhart, MD
Retired, Riverside Hospital
Joanie Johnson, Past President
Edinburgh Garden/Owner
Pam Liebert
Community Volunteer
Chuck White
Media Consultant

Back to top

Our History

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter started in 1979 as an informal group of volunteers and caregivers concerned about the care provided for individuals living with Alzheimer's disease. These visionaries were charter members of the National Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Association headquartered in Chicago and the Public Policy Office in Washington D.C. The Association has since developed into an organization that reaches thousands of people each year through clinical, education and direct patient care programs.

Back to top

Job Openings

No Job Openings as of 12/15/2015

Back to top

Financial Information

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)3 nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses more than 75% of our funds raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Click here to view our most recent annual report.

Click here to view a pdf of our most recent Audit.

Click here to see our most recent 990.

Back to top


 

Sign up for our e-newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the latest news and advances in Alzheimer's treatments, care and research. Get tips for living with Alzheimer's as well as simple ideas on how you can support the fight to end Alzheimer's.

First name: Last name:

*Email: *Zip:



The Alzheimer's Association does not share e-mail addresses with third parties. Please read our security and privacy policy.



Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.