Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

About Us

The Alzheimer’s Association, Central Ohio Chapter is committed to meeting the needs of people affected by Alzheimer's disease and other forms of dementia through family and clinical support, education, advocacy and research.

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a non-profit organization supported in part by the Ohio Department of Aging, Franklin County Senior Options, Council for Older Adults of Delaware County, and Union County Senior Services. Funding for programs and services is achieved through individual, foundation and corporate support as well as fundraising events.

All services are provided without regard to race, age, color, religion, sex, disability, national origin or ancestry.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Back to top

Back to top

We serve 14 counties in Central Ohio. Call anytime. 800.272.3900

Our Service Area
Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Hocking, Licking, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Ross and Union counties

Central Ohio Main Office
1379 Dublin Road
Columbus, Ohio 43215
800.272.3900
Delaware County Office
39 West Winter Street
Delaware, Ohio 43015
(740) 363-1365

Back to top

Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter Staff

Vince McGrail
Executive Director and CEO
vmcgrail@alz.org
Program & Clinical staff 
Nanette Mann Arriaga
Finance Director ex. 117
nmann@alz.org
Tricia Bingham, MA, LSW
Director of Programs & Services
ex. 107
tbingham@alz.org
Matt Levering
Director of Development
mlevering@alz.org
Marty Cameron, MS/OTR/L
Caregiver Consultation Program
Occupational Therapist ex. 112
mcameron@alz.org
Molly Vogel
Director of Communications
ex. 118 or direct: 614-643-2133
mvogel@alz.org
Michelle Crum
Education Coordinator ex. 104
mcrum@alz.org
Jill Grosenheider-Rudd
Associate Director of Development
ex. 102 or direct: 614-442-2012
jrudd@alz.org
Meredith Finley, MA
Caregiver Consultation Program,
Case Manager, ex. 132
mfinley@alz.org
Jennifer Monroe-Sega
Associate Director of Development
ex. 128 jsega@alz.org

Yvonne Fisher, LSW
Delaware County Coordinator
(740) 363-1365

yfisher@alz.org 

Emily Hanson
Public Policy and Outreach Coordinator ex. 111
ehanson@alz.org

Katie Gabriel, MSW
Support Group & Early Stage Coordinator
ex. 129 kgabriel@alz.org

Abby Clark
Office Manager ex. 100
abclark@alz.org

Kirsti Osborne, LSW
Helpline Coordinator
ex. 2

McKenzie Hopkins
Development and Volunteer Coordinator
ex. 126 or direct: 614-643-2136
mchopkins@alz.org 

 Aryn Shortridge, RN
Caregiver Consultation Program
ex. 116 ashortridge@alz.org
   

 

Back to top

Board of Directors – Central Ohio Chapter

Peter Bury, CPA
OhioHealth

Gloria Groat
Community Representative

Patrick Kelly, Board Vice President
Huntington
Judy Chester
Helman Chester Company
Jeffrey Milks, MD
Personal MD

Scott Claunch, RPh
Cardinal Health
Denise Mirman
Friedman & Mirman Co., LPA

Carol Dreska, Board Secretary
Limited Brands
John Petro, Board President
Christo Rey


Connie Gallaher
OhioHealth

Jeanny Simaitis, Board Vice President
Nationwide

Chris S. Joos
Plante & Moran, PLLC
Charlie Smith
Charles D. Smith & Assoc. LLC

Jim Keim, Board Treasurer
Jim Keim Ford
John Wiseman
Mortgage Guaranty Insurance

Ron Keller
Senior Star at Dublin Retirement Village

Cathy Geyer
Ohio Supreme Court Administrative Offices

 

Mike Zieg
Nobile & Thompson Co., LPA


Emeritus Board Members

John Burkhart, MD
Retired, Riverside Hospital

Joanie Johnson, Past President
Edinburgh Garden/Owner

Pam Liebert
Community Volunteer

Chuck White
Media Consultant

Back to top

Our History

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter started in 1979 as an informal group of volunteers and caregivers concerned about the care provided for individuals living with Alzheimer's disease. These visionaries were charter members of the National Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders Association headquartered in Chicago and the Public Policy Office in Washington D.C. The Association has since developed into an organization that reaches thousands of people each year through clinical, education and direct patient care programs.

Back to top

Job Openings

Assistant Director of Development, full-time
Volunteer Coordinator, part-time
updated 6/28/16

Back to top

Financial Information

The Alzheimer's Association, Central Ohio Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)3 nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses more than 75% of our funds raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Click here to view our most recent annual report. (lo res)

Click to download our 2015 annual report. (high res)

Click here to view a pdf of our most recent Audit.

Click here to see our most recent 990.

Back to top


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision is a world without Alzheimer's
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.