Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate
Central and Western Kansas
Change Location
About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

The Alzheimer's Association® is the leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.

Our Vision:

A world without Alzheimer's and all other dementia.™

Our Mission:

The Alzheimer's Association leads the way to end Alzheimer's and all other dementia — by accelerating global research, driving risk reduction and early detection, and maximizing quality care and support.

Areas we serve:

The Alzheimer's Association, Central and Western Kansas Office, provides vital services
and support to individuals, caregivers and families free of charge
 We serve 69 counties in Kansas.


Staff

Juliette B. Bradley
Kansas State Director of Communications
jbradley@alz.org

Jamie Gideon
Kansas Public Policy Director
jjgideon@alz.org

Stephanie Hartung
Walk Manager
sthartung@alz.org

Andrew McCausland
Accounting Manager, Region 6
ajmccausland@alz.org

Conni Mansaw
Constituent Events Manager
cdmansaw@alz.org

Shannon Reed
Western Kansas Walk Manager
shreed@alz.org

Jenny Shipman
Program Manager
jshipman@alz.org

Breana Tucker
Program Director
brtucker@alz.org

Denise Vann
Program Specialist
dvann@alz.org

Fe Vorderlandwehr
Executive Director
fvorderlandwehr@alz.org

Board of Directors

Christy Barnett, Bank of the West
Chair

Andrea Anglin, Baseline Creative Inc.
Secretary

Emeritus Members:
Dr. Stephen Benson, Licensed Clinical Psychologist
DeeAnne Fahnestock

Members:
Andrea Anglin, Baseline Creative
Christy Barnett, Bank of the West
Dioane Gates, Mending Place
Wendy Johnson, USD259
Melissa Mangan, Hinkle Law Firm LLC
Megan Metcalf, Community Volunteer
Tim O'Sullivan, oulston Siefkin LLP
Joe Parten, Carrabba's Italian Grill
Jim Roman, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Luke Sponsel, Catholic Care Center, Assisted Living & Memory Care
Alissa Unruh, JP Weigand
David Welch, Early Stage Advisor
Jason Wiley, Oxford Senior Living
Mike Zamrzla, Deputy State Director, Office of U.S. Sen Jerry Moran

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More