The Longest Day 2018
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
About Our Chapter
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

About us

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900
Local 937.291.3332
Fax 937.291.0463

Call for reliable information and support any time - day or night!

Our vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Our mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease through the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health.

Visit our Better Business Bureau Report

Back to top

Chapter staff

Eric VanVlymen, Executive Director
evanvlymen@alz.org; 937.291.3332

Judi Allbery, Helpline Coordinator
jallbery@alz.org; 937.291.3332

Brienne Blair, Education and Volunteer Programs Coordinator
brblair@alz.org; 937.610.7016

Sarah Cameron, Clinical Services Coordinator
scameron@alz.org; 937.610.7012

Lorna Chouinard, Vice President of Programs and Operations
lchouinard@alz.org; 937.610.7005

Jane Eckels, LISW, Clinical Services Director
jeckels@alz.org; 937.610.7010

Kathleen Feisley, LSW, Clinical Services Coordinator
kfeisley@alz.org; 937.610.7009

Emily Gamble, Special Events Coordinator
egamble@alz.org; 937.610.7008

Rebecca Hall, Director of Education and Volunteer Programs
rhall@alz.org; 937.610.7013

Becky Keegan, Outreach & Advocacy Coordinator
bkeegan@alz.org; 937.610.7015

Michelle Novak, Operations Manager
minovak@alz.org; 937.610.7003

Danna O'Connell, Vice President of Development
doconnell@alz.org; 937.610.7002

Jennifer Oxley, Development Specialist
jeoxley@alz.org; 937.610.7001

Máire Reynolds, Walk Coordinator
mareynolds@alz.org; 937.610.7006

Marshall Weil, Walk Coordinator
mweil@alz.org; 937.610.7007

Back to top

Financial information

The Miami Valley Chapter is a tax-exempt, 501(c)(3) nonprofit, donor-supported organization. Programs and services are made possible through contributions from individuals, corporations and foundations. The chapter uses 75% of monies raised for programs, services and research efforts.

Whistleblower Policy

IRS Form 990

Back to top

Annual report

If you would like to receive a copy of our annual report please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at (937) 291-3332.

Back to top

Strategic plan

Please contact the Executive Director, Eric VanVlymen at evanvlymen@alz.org for our most current plan.

Back to top

Board of Directors-Miami Valley Chapter

President: Mike Emoff
President-Elect: Ward Allen
Past President: Dave Dudon
Secretary: Eric Sedwick
At Large Member: Cheryl Wheeler

Members
Ward Allen
Cassie Barlow
Terri Bethel
Dave Dudon
Mike Emoff
Mark Levy
Dr. Kenneth Pugar
Jeff Reid
Eric Sedwick
Joel D. Siefert
Joe Stewart
Cheryl Wheeler
Sara Woodhull
Judy Wyatt

Back to top

Area we serve

The Alzheimer's Association - Miami Valley Chapter serves the central western area of Ohio.

24/7 Helpline 1.800.272.3900
Local Direct 937.291.3332
Fax # 937.291.0463

Champaign
Clark
Darke
Greene
Logan
Miami
Montgomery
Preble
Shelby


Back to top

 


 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease®.
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.