Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate
Greater East Ohio Area
Change Location
About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

Remote Operations Statement

The health and safety of our constituents, volunteers and staff remain our driver as we address the COVID-19 outbreak and as we continue to pursue our mission, today and in the longer term.

Based on the guidance from local public health agencies, we are implementing the following precautionary measures beginning Friday, March 13, 2020. The staff in our Hudson, Canton and Canfield, Ohio offices will be working remotely. We are prepared with technological and other support for our staff to successfully operate in support of our mission.
 
Alzheimer’s Association services and operations will continue, and we will re-evaluate these measures on an ongoing basis and resume in person engagements as soon as we are able, based on public health guidelines.
 

About UsGEO_Chapter_Counties_Map.png

The Greater East Ohio Area Chapter serves 17 counties, making care and support available to 60,000 people with Alzheimer's disease in our chapter area, and an additional 250,000 people affected through their role as caregivers.

24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900
Chapter email: geoachl@alz.org

Chapter Staff

Lindsay Walker - Executive Director
 lgwalker@alz.org | 216.342.5600

Program Department

Rebecca Hall - Program Director 
 rhall@alz.org | 937.610.7013
Karen Elliott, MA, LSW - Clinical Manager
 kelliott@alz.org | 234.284.2750
Linsay Brandenstein - Support Groups 
 lebrandenstein@alz.org | 234.414.0036
Charles Loudin - Data Entry Specialist
 caloudin@alz.org | 234.284.2760
Samantha Sathre - Program Manager
 ssathre@alz.org | 234.284.2754

Development Department

Tyler Adams - Walk Manager 
 tmadams@alz.org | 234.414.0037
Marcy Schulman - Development Manager
 mschulman@alz.org | 234.284.2755
Becca Simon - Walk Manager 
 bsimon@alz.org | 234.284.2756

Advocacy

Trey Addison - State Public Policy Director 
 tmaddison@alz.org | 614.549.6735

Steve Olding - State Advocacy Manager
 solding@alz.org | 513.632.3821

Communications

Edwina Blackwell Clark - Director Communications/Media Relations 
 edblackwellclark@alz.org | 937.610.7004
 

Our physical office is temporarily closed. Please contact staff directly by email or phone.

Office location: 
408 Ninth St. SW, Suite 3400
Canton, Ohio 44707
330.966.7343
Fax: 330.966.7757

Chapter Board

Morgan Iorio, Board Chair 
Maplewood Senior Living

Michael Evans, Board Vice Chair
 Cleveland Clinic

Telichia Beckley
 Signet Jewelers

Linda Cahill
 Enza Financial

Gregg DiGeronimo, Board Chair 
 Navian Capital

Natalie A. Kayani, M.D.
 Summa Health Medical Group

Theresa Linder
 Consumers National Bank

Gavin Mawhorr
 Edward Jones  

Kimberly Mecurio
 Edward Jones  

Jaclyn Palumbo, Esq.
 Sweet Legal Group

Lalitha Reddy
 Right at Home

Beverly Shaffer
 COOK.WRITE.TRAVEL.REPEAT.


Zachary M. Soehnlen
 Krugliak, Wilkins, Griffiths & Dougherty, Co., LPA

Mary Sullivan
 Ohio Living Rockynol

Dan Van Dussen, Ph.D.
 Youngstown State University



 

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More