Share or Print this page

Each year our devoted staff assists thousands of families affected by Alzheimer's throughout Michigan. Unsure who you need to talk to? Our 24/7 Helpline is always available when you need it at 800.272.3900. The trained phone operatives will also be able to be directed to the staff member best suited to meet your needs. 

Greater Michigan Chapter Staff

Greater Michigan Staff Leadership
Jennifer Lepard, President & CEO
jlepard@alz.org | 248.996.1038 
Melanie Baird, Vice President of Programs
mbaird@alz.org | 248.996.1051
Kristin Rossi, Vice President of Development & Communications
krossi@alz.org | 248.996.1063 
Administration, Human Resources & Finance
Paul Kappen, Human Resources Generalist
pkappen@alz.org | 248.996.11067
Sonya Lockhart, Staff Accountant
srlockhart@alz.org | 248.996.1042
Sharon Smith, Accounts Specialist
ssmith@alz.org | 248.996.1042
Martha James, Receptionist
mjames@alz.org | 248.351.0280
Glenetta Jenkins, Receptionist
gjenkins@alz.org | 248.351.0280
 
Development & Communications
Kristin Rossi, Vice President of Development & Communications
krossi@alz.org | 248.996.1063 
Steve Windom, Senior Development Director
scwindom@alz.org | 248.479.6136
Emily Remington, Major Gift Officer
emremington@alz.org | 248.996.1047 
Kate Dickinson, Communications Manager
kldickinson@alz.org | 248.996.1039 
Maureen O'Reilly, Donor Engagement Manager
moreilly@alz.org | 248.996.1050
Shenise Foote-Vann, Event Manager
snfootevann@alz.org | 248.996.1045
Elizabeth Stout, Event Manager (West Michigan)
emstout@alz.org | 616.301.3230 
Kyle Amanda Leonard, Event Manager (Metro Detroit)
kleonard@alz.org | 248.996.1044 
Abby Scherzer, Event Manager (Central Michigan)
alscherzer@alz.org | 989.859.5307
Amelia Zubeck, Development Coordinator
afzubeck@alz.org | 248.289.7421
Kenya James, Gift Processing Coordinator
kejames@alz.org | 248.996.1046 
Grants & Information
Elizabeth Fritz-Cottle, Director of Fund Development
efritz@alz.org 
Colleen Motley, Fund Development Manager
ctmotley@alz.org | 248.996.1040
Andrew Hohner, Grants & Information Management Manager
anhohner@alz.org | 248.996.1049 
Programs & Services
Melanie Baird, Vice President of Programs
mbaird@alz.org | 248.996.1051
Karen Schelberg, Care Consultation Director
kschelberg@alz.org | 248.996.1043
Kate Pierce, Dementia & Disabilities Supportive Services Program Director
kpierce@alz.org | 248.996.1036
Jean Barnas, Program Services Director (Metro Detroit)
jbarnas@alz.org | 248.996.1033
Jake Bilodeau, Regional Director (Upper Peninsula)
jbilodeau@alz.org | 906.228.3910
Melissa Thompson, Regional Director (Northern Michigan)
mathompson@alz.org | 231.929.3804
Joy Spahn, Regional Director (West Michigan)
jspahn@alz.org | 616.301.3233
Aisha Williams, Adult Day Program Manager
aiwilliams@alz.org | 248.996.1064  
Miranda Rusnica, Senior Case Manager (Genesee County)
mirusnica@alz.org | 248.878.6862
Nancy Galant, Program Manager (Genesee County)
ngalant@alz.org | 810.780.4163
Amy Bowdich, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
abowdich@alz.org | 248.303.3844
Bridgett Doherty, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
bdoherty@alz.org | 248.794.2022
Megan Evans, Care Counselor (Metro Detroit)
mevans@alz.org | 248.878.6595
Cynthia Hogg, Care Counselor (West Michigan)
chogg@alz.org | 616.301.2231
Allison Ward, Case Manager (Genesee County)
award@alz.org | 810.780.4163
Kayla Jakel, Community Connect Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
kjakel@alz.org | 248.996.1056
Veronica Quintino-Aranda, Latino Community Outreach Coordinator (West Michigan)
vmquintinoaranda@alz.org | 616.459.7423
Brandi Becker-Wright, Dementia & Disabilities Supportive Services Program Coordinator
bwright@alz.org | 248.996.1055
Kristi Davis, Dementia & Disabilities Supportive Services Program Coordinator
kdavis@alz.org | 248.996.1052
Caitlin Goyer, Helpline Program Coordinator
cegoyer@alz.org | 248.996.1066
Claudia Schwenzer, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
cschwenzer@alz.org | 248.996.1069
Taylor Cramer, Program Coordinator (Northern Michigan)
tcramer@alz.org | 989.370.9811
Sundi Taylor, Program Coordinator (Upper Peninsula)
sdtaylor@alz.org | 989.370.9811
Lisa Gardner, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
lgardner@alz.org | 248.996.1054
Jennifer Giddings-Essenmarcher, Program Coordinator (Genesee County)
jgessenmacher@alz.org | 248.206.0826
Treena Horton, Program Coordinator (Metro Detroit)
thorton@alz.org | 248.996.1058
Sarah Lambaria, Program Coordinator (West Michigan)
salambaria@alz.org | 616-459-7467
Laura Ruhle, Program Coordinator (West Michigan)
lruhle@alz.org
Public Policy
VACANT, Vice President of Public Policy
Matt Phelan, Publicy Policy Manager
mephelan@alz.org | 517.376.4280