Share or Print this page



The Hudson Valley Chapter has several virtual versions of our educational programs scheduled in the week ahead. These are followed in many instances by Q&A sessions via conference call. To participate, click the program name hyperlink to either register online or call the Alzheimer's Association at 800.272.3900. 

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body, 1-2 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 23.

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body: 2-3 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 23. Presented in partnership with White Plains Library.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia: 2 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 24.

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body: 1-2 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 24.

10 Signs of Alzheimer's: 2 p.m. Monday, Sept. 28.

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body: 2 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 30. Presented in partnership with Harrison Public Library — West Harrison Branch.

10 Signs of Alzheimer's: 11 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 30. Presented in partnership with Westchester Department of Programs and Services.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia: 9-10 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 1.

10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer's: 2-3 p.m. Monday, Oct. 5. Presented in partnership with the Dutchess County Office for the Aging.

Living with Alzheimer's: For Early-Stage Caregivers: Noon, Monday, Oct. 5 and Oct. 19.

Legal & Financial Planning for Alzheimer's Disease: 10-11:30 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 6.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia: 2-3 p.m. Monday, Oct. 12. Presented in partnership with the Dutchess County Office for the Aging.

Legal & Financial Planning for Alzheimer's Disease: 6 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 13. Featuring Martin Hersh, Esq., and presented in partnership with Cornell Cooperative Extension Sullivan County.

Effective Communication Strategies: 10 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 13. Presented in partnership with Brightview Senior Living.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia: 11 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 13. Presented in partnership with the Westchester Department of Programs and Services.

Effective Communication Strategies: 6 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 22. Presented in partnership with Red Hook Public Library.

Understanding and Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior: Noon to 1:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 13. Presented in partnership with RUPCO. To RSVP, email Julee Whalin at jwhalin@rupco.org

10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer's: 3 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 15. Presented in partnership with The Bristal.

Effective Communication Strategies: 2-3 p.m. Monday, Oct. 19. Presented in partnership with the Dutchess County Office for the Aging.

Living with Alzheimer's: For Middle-Stage Caregivers: 2-3 p.m. Mondays Oct. 19 and 26. Presented in partnership with the Center for Healthy Aging at Northern Dutchess Hospital.

Living with Alzheimer's: For Middle-Stage Caregivers: Noon, Monday, Oct. 26 and Nov. 9.

Understanding and Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior: 10 a.m. Tuesday, Oct. 20. Presented in partnership with Brightview Senior Living.

Understanding and Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior: 2-3 p.m. Monday, Oct. 26.Presented in partnership with the Dutchess County Office for the Aging.

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia: 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 10. Presented in partnership with The Bristal.

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body: 11 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 10. Presented in partnership with Westchester Department of Programs and Services.

Healthy Living for your Brain and Body: 1 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 2. Presented by Cornell Cooperative Extension Sullivan County.

Dementia Conversations: 11 a.m. Saturday, Dec. 5. Presented in partnership wih The Bristal.

Legal and Financial Planning for Alzheimer's Disease: 11 a.m. Wednesday, Dec. 9. Presented in partnership with Westchester Department of Programs and Services. Featuring Attorney Moira Laidlaw, Esq.