Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community

Weekly e-news

We will not share your information.

Staff Directory
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

Our Staff

Management team

David Sobel, President and CEO (Purchase), dsobel@alz.org
Meg Boyce, Vice President of Programs & Services (Poughkeepsie), mboyce@alz.org
Michele Muir, Vice President of Marketing & Development (Poughkeepsie), mmuir@alz.org
Jennifer Scheuermann, Vice President of Finance & Operations (Middletown), jscheuermann@alz.org

Staff directory:

Jody Addeo, Community Engagement Manager, Rockland and Westchester, jaddeo@alz.org 
Chris Brandt, Manager, Walk to End Alzheimer's
Sue Bunce, Director of Office & Volunteer Services, sbunce@alz.org
Joan Carl, Community Engagement Manager, Dutchess, Putnam and northern Westchester, jcarl@alz.org 
Donna Davies,  Care Consultant: Orange and Sullivan, Senior Director of Programs and Services, ddavies@alz.org
Karen Finnegan, Manager, Orange/Sullivan and Rockland Walk to End Alzheimer's, kfinnegan@alz.org 
Patricia Gaston, Care Consultant, Director​,​ Professional Education & Research-Related Activities, pgaston@alz.org
Beth Jabick, Director of Corporate Relations and Annual Giving, bjabick@alz.org
Elizabeth Johnson, Care Consultant: Dutchess/Ulster and Director of Client Assistance, ejohnson2@alz.org
Debra Kagan-Birkeland, Care Consultant: Rockland County and Director of Caregiver Support Services, dkaganbirkeland@alz.org
Teena Lewis, Manager, Office and Donor Services for Westchester/Putnam, tlewis@alz.org
Theresa Lopez, Community Engagement Manager, Diversity Specialist, tlopez@alz.org 
Sara Magee, Grant Program Manager, smagee@alz.org
Margaret Miller, Helpline Manager, mmiller2@alz.org
Lisa Mazzurco, Accounting Clerk, lmazzurco@alz.org
Richard McClurg, Grants Accountant/IT Manager, rmcclurg@alz.org
Maria Mursch, Care Consultant and Director of Family Education, mamursch@alz.org
Lisa Papatoniou, Director, Early Stage Services and Care Consultant (Orange/Sulllivan), lpapatoniou@alz.org
Nicolette Pezzullo, Office Manager, Rockland, npezzullo@alz.org
Dugan Radwin, Communications Manager, dradwin@alz.org
Vanesa Samuda, Walk Manager, Dutchess/Ulster and Orange/Sullivan, vsamuda@alz.org
Rachel Smith, Office Manager, Dutchess/Ulster, and Donor Services and Program Support, rasmith@alz.org
Shannon Stewart, Office Manager, Middletown, sstewart@alz.org
Andres Standard, Community Engagement Manager, astandard@alz.org
Janet Syvertsen, Senior Director,Community Engagement, jsyvertsen@alz.org
Mary Varano, Bookkeeper, mvarano@alz.org
Lauren Voorhees, Manager, The Longest Day and Special Events, lvoorhees@alz.org
Debbie Warburton,
Director of Government Relations,
dwarburton@alz.org
Jonelle Ward, Community Engagement Manager, Diversity Specialist, jward@alz.org


Our locations:

Middletown
384 Crystal Run Road, Suite 102, Middletown, NY 10941
845.695.2247

New City office
301 N. Main St., Suite 7, New City, NY 10956
845.639.6776

Poughkeepsie office
2 Jefferson Plaza, Suite 103, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
845.471.2655

Purchase office
2900 Westchester Ave., Suite 306, Purchase, NY 10577
914.253.6860


 






Care Consultant and Director of Family Education

 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease®.
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.