Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate

About Us

About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

You can contact us in many ways:

Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900
General Email: iowa@alz.org

We serve all 99 counties in Iowa, 1 in South Dakota & 5 in Illinois​.
Chapter-County-coverage-map.jpg


Contact the office nearest you:

Des Moines/Central Iowa Area
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266
p: 515.440.2722
f: 515.440.6385

*Please call our office before stopping by to make sure someone is there to assist you. Thank you*


Serves the following counties: Adair, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Union, Warren and Wayne

Executive Director
Doug Bickford
dabickford@alz.org
515.218.2672

Director of Events
Danielle Fuglsang
dfuglsang@alz.org
515.218.2675

Communications Director
Lauren Livingston
lrlivingston@alz.org
515.218.2678

Program Director
Jessica Duncan
jsduncan@alz.org
515.325.5287

_____________________

Walk Manager - Des Moines
Abby Miesner
armiesner@alz.org
319.238.7648 x830

Walk Manager - Ames
Jenna Moody
jzmoody@alz.org
515.512.9101

Program Manager
Erica Eikren
ereikren@alz.org
515.414.8124

Burlington Area Office (mobile)
West Burlington, IA 

Please send mail to West Des Moines Office
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Serves the following counties: Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Lee, Louisa, Monroe, Van Buren and Wapello
Senior Development Specialist
Michelle Kelman
mkelman@alz.org
319.237.4900

 
Cedar Rapids Area Office
1120 Depot Ln SE, Suite 100
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
P: 319.294.9699

Serves the following counties: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Linn, Mahaska, Poweshiek, Tama and Washington​
Walk Manager
Marc Hall
mdhall@alz.org
319.238.7645
Council Bluffs Area Office (mobile)

Please send mail to:
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Serves the following counties: Adams, Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby and Taylor
The Longest Day Manager
Marsha Williams
mawilliams@alz.org
712.308.8946

Walk Manager
Emma McSteen
emmcsteen@alz.org
515.218.2677 | ext 8208
 
Quad Cities Area Office
1225 E. River Dr., Suite 130
Davenport, IA 52803

*Please call our office before stopping by to make sure someone is there to assist you. Thank you*

Serves the following counties: Carroll (IL), Clinton, Henry (IL), Jackson, Rock Island (IL) and Scott
Walk and Memories in the Making Manager
Megan Olsen
mkolsen@alz.org
563.293.8056
 
Dubuque (mobile)

Please send mail to:
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Serves the following counties: Dubuque, Jo Daviess (IL)
Walk Manager
Tracy Harry
tlharry@alz.org
563-564-9193
Fort Dodge Area (mobile office)

Please send mail to:
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Serves the following counties: Boone, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Greene, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Pocahontas, Story, Webster, Winnebago, Worth and Wright
Walk Manager
Jenna Moody
jzmoody@alz.org
515.512.9101
Sioux City Area Office
3535 Southern Hills Drive, Building D
Sioux City, IA 51106




Serves the following counties: Buena Vista, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury and Union (SD)
Regional Data Manager
Sean Hoesing
712.454.5035 x8223
shhoesing@alz.org

Special Events Manager
Paul T. Moore
ptmoore@alz.org
712.454.5034 x8460

Walk Manager
Emma McSteen
emmcsteen@alz.org
515.218.2677 | ext 8208
 
Waterloo Area (mobile)

Please send mail to:
1415 28th St, Ste 430
West Des Moines, IA 50266

Serves the following counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell and Winneshiek
Walk Manager
Tracy Harry
tlharry@alz.org
563-564-9193
 
   

2023-Iowa-Chapter-Mission-Report_Page_1.jpg2023-Iowa-Chapter-Mission-Report_Page_2.jpg
 

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one.

Learn More