Share or Print this page

At the Heart of America Chapter, our talented team shares a passion for helping individuals and families who are affected by Alzheimer’s. Our educational and career backgrounds vary: dedicated gerontologists, nurses, and master’s-level social workers work hand-in-hand with an exceptional group of communications, fundraising, special events, and administrative professionals.

Our common goal is to provide the support needed today as we work toward a better tomorrow – a world without Alzheimer’s. Why do we care so much? What led us to this organization? Click on the individual staff members listed below to learn more about them.

Laura Blatter MBA
Walk Manager (SEKS, Lawrence)

Juliette B. Bradley
State of Kansas Communications Director

Joan Cabell, CFRE
Development Director

Angela Decoster
Outreach Specialist

Brenda Gregg, MS
Dementia Care Specialist

Shalae Harris RN, BSN, MPA
Program Director

Juaquan Herron
Diversity and Inclusion Manager

Jan Horn
Director of Operations

Ken Jackson
Executive Director

Darcy Letourneau, MSW
Community Outreach Specialist

Lindsey Parsons
Community Program Specialist

Megan Reichenberger
Walk Manager (Manhattan, Emporia, NEKS)
The Longest Day

Pam Rodriguez

Stacy Schultz
Constituent Events Manager

Beth Sherry

Erik Wray
Program Manager

Hayley Young
Outreach Specialist 

Board of Directors

David Yeamans, Chair
(Learn more about David Yeamans)

John Aisenbrey
Andrew Black
Vince McCarthy
Chad Stout
Rob Sweatt
Josh Wright

Other Pages in About Us