Share or Print this page

At the Heart of America Chapter, our talented team shares a passion for helping individuals and families who are affected by Alzheimer’s. Our educational and career backgrounds vary: dedicated gerontologists, nurses, and master’s-level social workers work hand-in-hand with an exceptional group of communications, fundraising, special events, and administrative professionals.

Our common goal is to provide the support needed today as we work toward a better tomorrow – a world without Alzheimer’s. Why do we care so much? What led us to this organization? Click on the individual staff members listed below to learn more about them.

Jenny Barton
Walk Manager
(NEKS, Lawrence, Manhattan)
jdbarton@alz.org 

Laura Blatter MBA
Kansas City Walk Director
lcblatter@alz.org

Laura Buhman
Walk Manager (St. Joseph and Liberty/Northland)
labuhman@alz.org

Juliette B. Bradley
State of Kansas Communications Director
jbradley@alz.org

Joan Cabell, CFRE
Development Director
jocabell@alz.org

Brenda Gregg, MS
Dementia Care Specialist
bgregg@alz.org

Shalae Harris RN, BSN, MPA
Program Director
ssharris@alz.org

Juaquan Herron
Diversity and Inclusion Manager
jherron@alz.org

Ken Jackson
Executive Director
kjjackson@alz.org

Lindsey Parsons
Community Program Specialist
lparsons@alz.org

Stacy Schultz
Walk Manager (SEKS, Emporia) and Constituent Events Manager
stschultz@alz.org
 

Board of Directors

Dr. Katie Ervin, SHPR, SHRM-SCP, Chair
Bob Galamba
Shannon Lindgren
Dr. Brandy Palacios
Elizabeth S. Rowe
Salvador San Agustin