Share or Print this page

At the Heart of America Chapter, our talented team shares a passion for helping individuals and families who are affected by Alzheimer’s. Our educational and career backgrounds vary: dedicated gerontologists, nurses, and master’s-level social workers work hand-in-hand with an exceptional group of communications, fundraising, special events, and administrative professionals.

Our common goal is to provide the support needed today as we work toward a better tomorrow – a world without Alzheimer’s.

Laura Blatter MBA
Kansas City Walk Director
lcblatter@alz.org

Laura Buhman
Walk Manager (St. Joseph and Liberty/Northland) and The Longest Day
labuhman@alz.org

Juliette B. Bradley
State of Kansas Communications Director
jbradley@alz.org

Joan Cabell, CFRE
Development Director
jocabell@alz.org

Brenda Gregg, MS
Dementia Care Specialist
bgregg@alz.org

Tracy Fogel
Development Coordinator
trfogel@alz.org

Jamie Gideon
State of Kansas Public Policy Director
jjgideon@alz.org

Ken Jackson
Executive Director
kjjackson@alz.org

Tyler McCoy-Harms
Program Outreach Specialist
tjmharms@alz.org

Prisca Mendez Asaro 
Program Director
paasaro@alz.org

Lindsey Parsons
Community Program Specialist
lparsons@alz.org

Stacy Schultz
Constituent Events Manager
stschultz@alz.org
 

Community Leadership Board

Dr. Katie Ervin, SHPR, SHRM-SCP, Chair
Diane Coe Dercher
Bob Galamba
Michelle Garrard
Shannon Lindgren
Kelly G. Loeb
Pat McGonigle
Dr. Brandy Palacios
Elizabeth S. Rowe
Salvador San Agustin
Matt Willett