Share or Print this page

Get the Emotional Support You Need

A support group provides a safe, supportive environment to allow family members, friends, caregivers, and other interested individuals to meet regularly for mutual support and to exchange coping skills with one another in matters relating to Alzheimer’s disease. All support groups are free and open to the public and of no religious affiliation unless otherwise designated.

If You Have Alzheimer's

We offer early stage memory loss support groups. Find more information on Early Stage Opportunities and Educational Programs, or call the Helpline at 800.272.3900.

Support Groups

In an effort to promote safety and support, our Telephone or Virtual support groups are available and open to everyone no matter where you live. Find a date and time most convenient to you.

Registration required for all support groups. Please register using the links below or call 800.272.3900.

Caregiver Support Group by Phone

September 2
1st Wednesday of the month
10:30 AM CT/ 11:30 AM ET

September 6
1st Sunday of the month
8:00 AM CT/ 9:00 AM ET

September 22
4th Tuesday of the month
3:00 PM CT/ 4:00 PM ET

September 22
4th Tuesday of the month
9:30 AM CT/ 10:30 AM ET
For caregivers of loved ones in a facility

Virtual Caregiver Support Group

September 9
2nd Wednesday of the month
11:00 AM CT/ 12:00 PM ET

September 10
2nd Thursday of the month
9:30 AM CT/ 10:30 AM ET

September 14
1st Monday of the month
(will not meet on Labor Day)
5:00 PM CT/ 6:00 PM ET

September 17
3rd Thursday of the month
12:00 PM CT/ 1:00 PM ET

September 21
3rd Monday of the month
5:00 PM CT/ 6:00 PM ET

September 21
3rd Monday of the month
3:30 PM CT/ 4:30 PM ET

Virtual Early-Stage Support GroupVirtual Early-Stage Support Group

Living with Early-Stage Memory Loss
- September 11
2nd Friday of the month
11:00 AM CT/ 12:00 PM ET

Call 1-800-272-3900 for information
Early-Stage Caregiver Support Group
- September 18
3rd Friday of the month
11:00 AM CT/ 12:00 PM ET

Call 1-800-272-3900 for information

Connect with others online
The Alzheimer’s Association message boards and chat rooms provide a virtual online community for persons with Alzheimer's, caregivers and care providers. Our message boards have thousands of registered members from around the United States and thousands more who refer to the stories and information that is available 24 hours a day.
» Join the Alzheimer’s Association Online Community

Are you interested in starting a support group?
Please review our Support Group Requirements. Contact Helene French at hfrench@alz.org or 502.473.5337 for application and information on facilitator training.