The Longest Day 2018
Home | News | Events | Press | Contact  

About UseNewsletterMessage BoardsAction CenterAdvocateWalk to End Alzheimer’sShopDonate

Find your chapter:

search by state

In My Community
Our Staff
Text Size controlsNormal font sizeMedium font sizeLarge font size

Our Staff

Administrative

DeeAnna Esslinger, Executive Director
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8189
desslinger1@alz.org

Esslinger joined the Association in March of 2004. She is a graduate of the University of Louisville and holds a certificate of Non Profit Leadership from Bellarmine University. Her background includes events management with the Kentucky Derby Festival, accounts management with MCI Telecommunications, and membership development with the Southern Indiana Chamber of Commerce and Louisville Chamber of Commerce.

Deborah Allgeier, Donor Services Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8186
dallgeier@alz.org

Kristen Becht, Communications Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8173 
kmbecht@alz.org

Nichelle Compton, Administrative Assistant
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8193
ncompton@alz.org

Caitlin Shepard, Volunteer and Constituent Services Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8188
cshepard@alz.org

Programs and Public Policy

Bari Lewis, Director of Community Outreach
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8194
blewis@alz.org

Ms. Lewis officially joined the Alzheimer’s Association in early 2012 after several years serving as a volunteer on the Association's Public Policy Committee. She holds a Masters degree in Gerontology and Long-term Care Management. In her position she provides leadership and direction for the Mission and Service portion of the Association, which includes education and services that support individuals living with dementia, families, and professionals as well as oversees federal and state advocacy efforts for Greater Kentucky and Southern Indiana.

Sheroll Carby, Community Outreach Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8183
scarby@alz.org

Michael Conway, Public Policy Director
meconway@alz.org
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8173

Elizabeth Cook, Community Outreach Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8185
ewcook1@alz.org

Helene French, Community Outreach Coordinator
Evansville
812-475-1012 x 8174
hfrench@alz.org

Sarah Rowe, Community Outreach Coordinator
Lexington
859-266-5283 x 8177
srowe@alz.org

April Stauffer, Community Outreach Coordinator
Lexington
859-266-5283 x 8179
astauffer@alz.org

Development and Special Events

Sommer Lally, Development Director 
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8200
sdlally@alz.org

Emory Jones, Special Events Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8192
ejones@alz.org

Ashley Giron, Special Events Coordinator
Louisville
502-451-4266 x 8187
angiron@alz.org

Alex Russell, Special Events Coordinator
Lexington
859-266-5283 x 8181
alrussell@alz.org

Cassidy Hrabik, Special Events Coordinator
Evansville
502-475-6702
chrabik@alz.org



 

Alzheimer's Association

Our vision: A world without Alzheimer's disease®.
Formed in 1980, the Alzheimer's Association is the world's leading voluntary health organization in Alzheimer's care, support and research.