24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate

About Us

About Us
About Us
Share or Print this page

The Alzheimer's Association, Maine Chapter office is located in Scarborough and serves the entire state of Maine.

Our Mission
To eliminate Alzheimer's disease throught the advancement of research; to provide and enhance care and support for all affected; and to reduce the risk of dementia through the promotion of brain health. 

Our Vision
A world without Alzheimer's disease.

Alzheimer's Association, Maine Chapter
383 US Route One, Suite 2C
Scarborough, ME 04074
207.772.0115 | 800.272.3900

Staff
Laurie Trenholm, Executive Director: ltrenholm@alz.org
Peter Baker, LCSW, Program Director: pbaker@alz.org
Lee Pennington, LCSW, Manager of Helpline Services: lpennington@alz.org
Elizabeth Elliott, Director of Corporate Initiatives: eelliott@alz.org
Adam Lacher, Director of Advocacy: alacher@alz.org
Drew Wyman, Director of Communications: dwyman@alz.org
Katie Luce, Community Events Manager: ksluce@alz.org
Betsy Gans, Office Manager: bgans@alz.org

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Join the Fight

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a clinical trial.

Learn More