Share or Print this page

We are offering support groups in-person at several locations and also virtually.

Click here for a complete list of local support groups that are provided either online, in-person or hybrid.

These are just a few of our many meetings:
   
SPECIALITY GROUPS
Latino Caregiver MeetUp-Statewide, Online

First Tuesday, 9:30-11 a.m., Online
Facilitator: Maria Guadalupe Lopez, 443.904.0422
mglopez196@gmail.com


Frontotemporal Dementia Caregiver Support
Second Wednesday, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., Online
Facilitator: Paula Nortarangelo, 410.294.2409, Noto27@aol.com

Korean Caregiver Support Group
Second Wednesday, 6:30-8 p.m., Online
Facilitator: MJ Engle, 410.313.6538
mjengle@gmail.com

Young Onset Support Group with YES!, Early Stage, Care Partners, Family
Third Wednesday, 6:30-8 p.m.
Trinity Episcopal Church, 120 Allegheny Avenue, Towson, MD 21204
Facilitators: Deb Hanna, Deborah.hann18@gmail.com, 410.790.8679
Evie Vandermeer, Evie.vandermeer@gmail.com, Michelle Pasciuti, michellepasciuti@googlemail.com, Kathy Rogers - kathrync.rogers@gmail.com

Frontotemporal Dementia Caregiver Support Group
Fourth Thursday, 6:30-8 p.m., Online
Facilitator: Paula Notarangelo, 410.294.2409, Noto27@aol.com

LGBTQA+ Dementia Caregiver Meetup, Online
Fourth Thursday, 6:30-7:30 p.m. Online
Facilitators: Stephanie Goldstein, steph@ferrettoeldercare.com, 240.575.4338
Paula Nemoga, pnemoga@comcast.net

VIRTUAL GROUPS
Myerberg Center Caregiver Support Group
First Monday, 10-11:30 a.m.

Faciliator: Alison Lynch
alynch@jcsbaltimor
e.org, 410.843.7514

Community-Based Caregiver Support Group
First Tuesday, 12-1:30 p.m.

Facilitator: Marilyn Blum, 410.356.4805, Marilyn.blum@gmail.com

Early Stage/Late Onset 65 and older Care Partners ONLY Group 
Call 240-549-5086 for pre-screening
First Tuesday, 6:30-8 p.m.

Facilitators: Julie Vocci, jvocci@yahoo.com
Lisa Kovens-Harris, harkov8@comcast.net
Collen Hessel, Crusso@lifebridgehealth.org

Dementia Caregiver Meetup HYBRID
Second Monday, 6:30-8 p.m.
Facilitators:
Cole Smith, nsmith@bvsl.net or 443.602.6894
Jamie Kasoff, Kjamie1@gmail.com or 443.604.2626

Levindale Baltimore Caregiver Support Group
Second Wednesday, 6:30-8 p.m.

Facilitaor: Julie Heyman, 443.675.6349 Levindale.alzgroup@gmail.com

Myerberg Center Caregiver Support Group
Third Monday, 10-11:30 a.m.

Faciliator: Alison Lynch
alynch@jcsbaltimore.org, 410.843.7514

Bereavement Support Group   Download a flyer for the date time and location of the bereavement support group. Register here.

Early-Stage Services
One of the core themes underlying the early-stage experience for those recently diagnosed with memory loss are the changes in behavior, cognition, daily routines and relationships that can often result in isolation, depression and lack of connection with those around them. Early-stage individuals benefit from opportunities that allow them to make meaningful contributions, remain involved and active in daily life, foster friendships and make decisions for as long as possible. More information.

Early-Stage Memory Loss Support Groups

These groups are designed to meet the needs of the person with dementia as well as the care partner. The group splits into two smaller groups. People with dementia talk privately with a facilitator and care partners do the same separately. Each person is free to discuss feelings, issues of concern or just meet others walking the same journey.