Share or Print this page

Many of us who work for the Alzheimer's Association have a personal reason for fighting Alzheimer’s disease and related dementia. Whatever our connection to the cause, our team is committed to accomplishing our vision of a world without Alzheimer's and all dementia - and our volunteers are a vital part of making that happen.

SC Chapter Staff 

To email a member of our staff, just click on a name below.

President/CEO | Cindy Alewine

Programs & Services
Vice President of Programs | Sam Wiley
Program Manager | Debbie Schneider

Development & Events
Vice President of Development | Ashton Houghton
   Walk to End Alzheimer's
     Senior Director of Development, Greenville | Kimberly Best
     Walk Manager, Upstate | Candace Taylor
     Walk Manager, Lowcountry | Briana Baynard
     Walk Manager, Midlands & Grand Strand | Mark Ward
   Ride to End ALZ South Carolina
     Ride Director | Jerry Chapman
   The Longest Day
     TLD Manager | Betsy Morgan-Brown

Vice President of Communications | Beth Sulkowski

Public Policy
Director, Government Affairs | S. Taylor Wilson
Advocacy Manager | DeeAnn Jones

Regional Health Systems Directors
Paula Williams

SC Board of Directors

Chair: Paul Johnson - Greenville
Vice Chair: Ellen Steinberg - Charleston

John Absher, MD - Greenville
Kathleen Bitsura - Greenville
Darryl Broome - Walhalla
Charles Brown - Columbia
Glen Calder - Greenville
Cheryl Dye, PhD - Clemson
John T. Lay, Jr. - Columbia
Van Matthews, CFP - Greenville
Janis Yarde - Indian Land
Walton McLeod - Little Mountain
Jacobo Mintzer, MD - Charleston
Paul Oken - Hollywood
Lee Pearson, DrPH - Columbia
Lucien Richardson - Spartanburg
Jamie Roper - Charleston
Catrina Smith - Boiling Springs
Charlie Williams, III - Orangeburg