Share or Print this page

Main California Southland Chapter Phone Line:

323.309.8821

 

Call Our 24/7 Helpline

The best way to reach us is via our 24/7 Helpline, which maintains information about local support groups, conferences, and education, and provides wealth of reliable information for all who need assistance. The helpline serves people with memory loss, caregivers, health care professionals and the public. Call us toll-free anytime, day or night, at 800.272.3900.

Chapter staff

Gloria Crockett - Regional Leader and Executive Director, Region 3: glcrockett@alz.org

Denise Melendrez - Executive Assistant: demelendrez@alz.org

Development 

Sasha Spalding - Senior Director, Walk: saspalding@alz.org

Asia A. Black - Development Specialist: ablack@alz.org

Susan Nakano Bradley - The Longest Day Manager: sunakanobradley@alz.org

Donna Cohen - Senior Walk Manager, Santa Monica, Santa Clarita Valley, San Fernando Valley: dcohen@alz.org

Heather McCarthy - Walk Manager, Bakersfield, Ridgecrest, & Tulare and Kings Counties:
hlmccarthy@alz.org

Tasha Bailey - Walk Manager, Inland Empire & Temecula: tbailey@alz.org

Janie Bark - Development Manager, Coachella Valley: jbark@alz.org

Nicole Padilla - Senior Walk Manager, Los Angeles: nipadilla@alz.org

Lauren Schaefer - Walk Manager, Beach Cities & Long Beach lschaefer@alz.org

Diversity Equity & Inclusion

Tia Delaney-Stewart - Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion: tdelaney@alz.org

Programs & Education 

Susan Howland, MSG - Senior Program Director: schowland@alz.org
Linda Loera - Program & Education Manager: lloera@alz.org
Yael Wyte, MSW - Program & Education Manager: ywyte@alz.org
Elizabeth Martinez - Senior Program & Education Manager Bakersfield: ezmartinez@alz.org
Sivana Lavine, MPH, CHES - Programs & Education Specialist San Fernando, Santa Clarita & Antelope Valleys: sclavine@alz.org
Tina Wilson - Program Specialist San Fernando, Santa Clarita & Antelope Valleys: tewilson@alz.org
Kimberly Spiegel - Senior Program and Operations Manager, Coachella Valley: ktspiegel@alz.org
Michelle Salado - Program Manager, Coachella Valley: mssalado@alz.org
Arlene Bruins​ - Programs & Education Manager, Inland Empire: afescobedo@alz.org

Advocacy

Nina Moussavi - Director of Public Policy and Advocacy, Region 3: nmoussavi@alz.org

Danielle Ericka Orleans - Public Policy and Advocacy Manager: daorleans@alz.org

Health Systems

Judith Martinez - Health Systems Director: jemartinez@alz.org
 

Amanda Valenzuela - Senior Community Healthcare Outreach Manager: avalenzuela@alz.org

Donor Services 

Elicia Lopez - Senior Donor Advisor, Major and Planned Gifts: ellopez@alz.org

Concern and Awareness