Share or Print this page


Our community based education programs are open to families, individuals facing Alzheimer's, caregivers, as well as community members. All of these programs are free of charge.

Currently, we are offering our educational opportunities online. 

Scroll down to view our latest offerings and to register.

Understanding Alzheimer's & Dementia
Alzheimer’s disease is not a normal part of aging. Join us to learn about the impact of Alzheimer’s; the difference between Alzheimer’s and dementia; stages and risk factors; current research and treatments, available for some symptoms; and Alzheimer's Association resources.

February 28, 2023 | 11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. — 11:00 a.m. PT
Click here to register

10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer's
Your memory often changes with age. Some people recognize changes in themselves. In other cases, it's friends and family. Join us to learn how to recognize common signs of Alzheimer’s; how to approach someone about memory concerns; the importance of early detection and diagnosis; and more.

February 7, 2023 | 5:00 p.m. — 6:00 p.m. MT / 4:00 p.m. — 5:00 p.m. PT
Click here to register

February 23, 2023 | 12:00 p.m. — 1:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. PT
Click here to register

Dementia Conversations
Communication with a person with Alzheimer's requires patience, understanding and good listening skills. Learn that can help both you and the person with dementia understand each other better.

February 16, 2023 | 11:00 a.m. — 12:00 p.m. MT / 10:00 a.m. —  11:00 a.m. PT
Click here to register

Understanding & Responding to Dementia-Related Behavior
Behavior is a powerful form of communication and is one of the primary ways for people with dementia to communicate their needs and feelings as the ability to use language is lost. However, some behaviors can present real challenges for caregivers to manage. Join us to learn to decode behaviors messages, identify common behavior triggers, and learn strategies to help intervene with some of the most common behavioral challenges of Alzheimer's disease.

February 8, 2023 | 5:00 p.m. — 6:00 p.m. MT / 4 p.m. —  5:00 p.m. PT
Click here to register

Healthy Living for Your Brain & Body
For centuries, we've known that the health of the brain and the body are connected. But now, science is able to provide insights into how to make lifestyle choices that may help you keep your brain and body healthy as you age. Join us to learn about research in the areas of diet and nutrition, exercise, cognitive activity and social engagements and use hands-on tools to help your incorporate these recommendations into a plan for healthy aging.

February 2, 2023 | 1:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. —  1:00 p.m. PT 
Click here to register

February 27, 2023 | 10:00 a.m. — 11:00 a.m. MT / 9:00 a.m. —  10:00 a.m. PT 
Click here to register

Effective Communication Strategies
Communication is more than just talking and listening — it’s also about sending and receiving messages through attitude, tone of voice, facial expressions and body language. As people with dementia progress and the ability to use words is lost, families need new ways to connect. Learn to decode the verbal and behavioral messages delivered by someone with dementia, and identify strategies to help you communicate .

February 22, 2023 | 1:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. —  1:00 p.m. PT
Click here to register

Advancing the Science: The Latest in Alzheimer's & Dementia Research
Join us to learn more about the landscape of Alzheimer’s and dementia science, the risk factors for Alzheimer’s and all other dementia, and why early detection and diagnosis is critical. We'll also discuss the latest advances in clinical trials, treatments, and lifestyle interventions.

Check back in March!

Living with Alzheimer's: For Caregivers - Late Stage
In the late stage of Alzheimer’s disease, caregiving typically involves new ways of connecting and interacting with the person with the disease. You’ll hear from caregivers and professionals about resources, monitoring care and providing meaningful connection for the person with late-stage Alzheimer’s and their families.

February 15, 2022 | 1:00 p.m. — 2:00 p.m. MT / 12:00 p.m. —  1:00 p.m. PT
Click here to register