Share or Print this page

Special Program Series: Alzheimer's and Brain Awareness Month

May 28 at noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT
Alzheimer’s and Brain Awareness Month Kickoff: Expanding Alzheimer's Awareness in Your Community

June 4 at 7 p.m. EDT / 6 p.m. CDT
10 Healthy Habits for Your Brain and Body

June 11 at noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT
The Empowered Caregiver: Building Foundations of Caregiving

June 12 at noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT
Advancing the Science: The Latest in Alzheimer's and Dementia Research

Junio 12 at 5 p.m. EDT / 4 p.m. CDT
Avances Científicos: Lo Último en Investigación sobre Alzheimer y Demencia 

June 18 at 6 p.m. EDT / 5 p.m. CDT
The Empowered Caregiver: Supporting Independence

June 25 at noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT
Advancements in New Treatments

Chapterwide Support Groups: 

Virtual Support Group for Caregivers of people with IDD/Down Syndrome and Alzheimer's
2nd Monday of each month at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT

Virtual Caregiver Book Club
4th Thursday of the month at 11 a.m. ET / 10 a.m. CT
Virtual via Zoom

Virtual Caregiver Support Group 
3rd Wednesday of the month at 10 a.m. ET / 9 a.m. CT
Hosted by Good Shepherd United Methodist Church (Fort Wayne, IN)

Register for support groups via the 24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900.

All Other Programs and Support Groups:

To find education programs and caregiver support groups in your area, visit communityresourcefinder.org

On-demand education programs are available any time at training.alz.org.

If your place of worship, business, community organization or other group of 10 or more is interested in hosting an education program, please call the 24/7 Helpline: 800.272.3900.

We are pleased to offer ASL interpretation for any of our education programs upon request. Please email in.communication@alz.org for more information or to submit your request.