Share or Print this page

The Alzheimer's Association also offers a variety of education programs to increase knowledge and to support those facing Alzheimer's disease. Many of the below classes are available through the Alzheimer's Association Training and Education Center.

COVID-19 UPDATE: Based on the guidance from local public health agencies, education classes will be conducted online or by phone.

All of the following programs are free and available from the safety of your home.

Click on the section you'd like to see.
ENGLISH
ESPAÑOL
Local contacts list

Please join us - and bring your questions!
To register click on the date that works best for you or call the Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline at 800.272.3900.

EDUCATION PROGRAMS

Understanding Alzheimer's & Dementia
Wed. Sept. 2, 5:30-6:30 p.m
Mon. Sept. 21, 2-3 p.m.
Wed. Sept. 23, 6-7 p.m.

Healthy Living for Your Brain & Body
Wed. Sept. 2, 11-12:00 noon
Wed. Sept. 8, 5-6 p.m
Tues. Sept. 15, 12-1 p.m

Living with Alzheimer’s: For Caregivers – Middle Stage (3 part series) 
Part 1: Sat. Sept. 12, 1-2:30 p.m
Part 2: Sat. Sept. 19, 1-2:30 p.m. 
Part 3: Sat. Sept. 26, 1-2:30 p.m.

Understanding & Responding to Dementia-Related Behaviors
Wed. Sept. 9, 2-4 p.m.
Wed. Sept. 16, 5:30-6:30 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 17, 6-7:30 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 24, 1-2:30 p.m.

Savvy Caregiver Workshop (5-Part Series)
REGISTER

Thurs. Sept. 3, 10-12 noon 
Thurs. Sept. 10, 10-12 noon
Thurs. Sept. 17, 10-12 noon 
Thurs. Sept. 24, 10-12 noon 
Thurs. Oct. 1, 10-12 noon  

Living with Early Stage Memory Loss 
Tues. Sept. 15, 10-11:30 a.m. 
Tues. Sept. 22, 10-11:30 a.m
Tues. Sept. 29, 10-11:30 a.m. 

Effective Communication Strategies
Thurs. Sept 10, 3-4 p.m. 
Wed. Sept. 16, 10-12 noon

Legal & Financial Planning
1 of 2: Fri. Sept. 11, 1-2:30 p.m.
2 of 2: Fri. Sept. 18, 1-2:30 p.m.
1 of 1: Tues. Sept. 15, 9-11 a.m. 

10 Warning Signs of Alzheimer’s
Thurs. Sept. 10, 12-1 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 17, 1-2 p.m.
Mon. Sept. 21, 10-11:30 a.m.
Wed. Sept. 23, 10-11 a.m.
Tues. Sept. 29, 3-4 p.m.

Clases en Español

Conozca las 10 Señales
Miercoles 30 de septiembre, 10-11 a.m.

Lo Basico:
Miércoles 12 de Agosto, 6-8 p.m.

For printer-friendly version, click here.

Local Contacts:

If you have any questions, please contact your local staff at:

California Southland
Yael Wyte at ywyte@alz.org or 310.912.9120

Coachella Valley
Kimberly Spielgel at 760.668.8966

Social engagement programs, SongShine, Art Expressions and ALZ Explorers:
Jennifer Zuckerman at 760.668.8966

Inland Empire
Judith Martinez at jemartinez@alz.org or 909.406.5271

Kern, Tulare and Kings counties
Ashley Sodergren at alsodergren@alz.org or 661.912.3053

San Fernando and Santa Clarita valleys
Michelle Quiroga-Diaz at mquirogadiaz@alz.org or 818.446.1687

website-buttons-Recovered-02.jpg