Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate
Walk to End Alzheimer's

Together, We Can End Alzheimer's.

Find Your Walk

Start Your Walk to End Alzheimer's Team Today!


 

About Us

About Us
About Us
Share or Print this page

You can contact us in many ways:

Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline:  800.272.3900
General Email: iowa@alz.org

Contact the office nearest you:
 

Chapter Headquarters
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA  50266
p: 515.440.2722
f: 515.440.6385


Serves the following counties: Adair, Adams, Audubon, Boone, Cass, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Greene, Guthrie, Hardin, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Montgomery, Page, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Story, Taylor, Union, Warren, Wayne
Executive Director
Doug Bickford
dabickford@alz.org

Program Director
Brianne Fitzgerald
bkfitzgerald@alz.org
515.218.2677

Manager of Events
Danielle Fuglsang
dfuglsang@alz.org
515.218.2675

Communications Director
Courtney Maxwell Greene
cmgreene@alz.org
515.218.2678

Public Policy Director
Emily Hockins
eahockins@alz.org
515.512.9018
_____________________

Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226

Program Manager
Chris Juhl
cbjuhl@alz.org
515.218.2680

Administrative Coordinator
Sherry Madole
smadole@alz.org
515.218.2679

Volunteer Coordinator
Barb McClannahan
bmcclannahan@alz.org
515.512.9101

Development Coordinator
Cathy Richey
crichey@alz.org
515.218.2673
Burlington Area Office (mobile)
PO Box 548
West Burlington, IA  52655

Serves the following counties: Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello
Senior Development Specialist
Michelle Kelman
mkelman@alz.org
319.237.4900

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
Cedar Rapids Area Office
317 7th Ave. SE, Suite 402
Cedar Rapids, IA  52401
P: 319.294.9699
F: 319.294.0068

Serves the following counties: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Tama, and Washington​
Program Manager
Kara Fishburn
kmfishburn@alz.org
319.238.7641

Development Specialist
Tina Gossman
tmgossman@alz.org
319.238.7645

Communications Coordinator
Sadie Pederson
mpederson@alz.org
319.238.7650
Council Bluffs Area Office
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA  51503

Serves the following counties: Adams, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby, Taylor
Development Manager
Marsha Williams
mawilliams@alz.org
712.308.8946

Program Specialist
OPEN
Davenport Area Office
2208 E 52nd Street, Suite B
Davenport, IA  52807

Serves the following counties: Carroll (IL), Clinton, Henry (IL), Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson, Jo Daviess (IL), Mercer (IL), Muscatine, Rock Island (IL) Scott
Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058

Development Specialist
Megan Olsen
mkolsen@alz.org
563.293.8056
Dubuque Area Office
9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month
Lord of Life Lutheran Church
2899 Hales Mill Rd.
Dubuque, IA
 
Development Specialist
Natalie Meyer
nameyer@alz.org
319.238.7783

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
Fort Dodge Area Office
822 Central Avenue, Suite 310
Fort Dodge, IA  50501

Serves the following counties: Calhaun, Cerro Gordo, Floyd, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Humboldt, Kossuth, Mitchell, Pocahontas, Webster, Winnebago, Worth, Wright
Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226

Program Specialist
Greg Woods
gwoods@alz.org
515.206.2106
Sioux City Area Office
1315 Zenith Drive, Suite B
Sioux City, IA  51103

Serves the following counties: Buena Vista, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury
Program Specialist
OPEN

Development Specialist
Jill Madsen
jmmadsen@alz.org
712.454.5034
Waterloo Area Office
2530 University Ave, Suite 2
Waterloo, IA  50701
319.277.4100

Serves the following counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Grundy, Howard, and Winneshiek
Development Specialist
Natalie Meyer
nameyer@alz.org
319.238.7783

Programs Coordinator
OPEN
   

 

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a clinical trial.

Learn More