Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate

 

Families Facing Alzheimer’s Need Your Support

Families Facing Alzheimer’s Need Your Support

We're leading the way toward ending Alzheimer's and all other dementia. Donate today so we can continue accelerating vital research and providing 24/7 support to families who depend on it.

Give Now
Alzheimer’s Disease Doesn’t Stop. Neither Do We.

About Us

About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

You can contact us in many ways:

Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline:  800.272.3900
General Email: iowa@alz.org

Contact the office nearest you:
 

Chapter Headquarters
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA  50266
p: 515.440.2722
f: 515.440.6385


Serves the following counties: Adair, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Union, Warren and Wayne

Executive Director
Doug Bickford
dabickford@alz.org
515.218.2672

Program Director
Brianne Fitzgerald
bkfitzgerald@alz.org
515.218.2677

Manager of Events
Danielle Fuglsang
dfuglsang@alz.org
515.218.2675

Communications Director
Lauren Livingston
lrlivingston@alz.org
515.218.2678

Public Policy Director
Robyn Mills
romills@alz.org
515.512.9018
_____________________

Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226

Administrative Coordinator
Sherry Madole
smadole@alz.org
515.218.2679

Walk Coordinator
Natalie Rork
narork@alz.org 
515.512.9101

Burlington Area Office (mobile)
West Burlington, IA 

Please send mail to Davenport Office
2208 E. 52nd Street, Suite B
Davenport, IA 52807

Serves the following counties: Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Lee, Louisa, Monroe, Van Buren and Wapello
Senior Development Specialist
Michelle Kelman
mkelman@alz.org
319.237.4900

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
Cedar Rapids Area Office
317 7th Ave. SE, Suite 402
Cedar Rapids, IA  52401
P: 319.294.9699
F: 319.294.0068

Serves the following counties: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Linn, Mahaska, Poweshiek, Tama and Washington​
Development Director
Julie Coppock
jlcoppock@alz.org
319.238.7648

Program Manager
Kara Fishburn
kmfishburn@alz.org
319.238.7641

Manager of Community Volunteers
Sherita Jenkins
snjenkins@alz.org
319.238.7637  

Development Specialist
Tina Gossman
tmgossman@alz.org
319.238.7645
 
Council Bluffs Area Office
149 West Broadway
Council Bluffs, IA  51503

Serves the following counties: Adams, Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby and Taylor
Development Manager
Marsha Williams
mawilliams@alz.org
712.308.8946

Program Specialist
Acacia Deadrick
aadeadrick@alz.org
712.454.5035
Davenport Area Office
2208 E 52nd Street, Suite B
Davenport, IA  52807

Serves the following counties: Carroll (IL), Clinton, Henry (IL), Dubuque, Jackson, Jo Daviess (IL), Mercer (IL), Muscatine, Rock Island (IL) and Scott
Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058

Development Specialist
Megan Olsen
mkolsen@alz.org
563.293.8056
Dubuque Area Office
9:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
1st and 3rd Tuesday of the month
Lord of Life Lutheran Church
2899 Hales Mill Rd.
Dubuque, IA
 
Development Specialist
Briget Meyer
bmmeyer@alz.org
319.238.7783

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
Fort Dodge Area Office
822 Central Avenue, Suite 310
Fort Dodge, IA  50501

Serves the following counties: Boone, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Greene, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Pocahontas, Story, Webster, Winnebago, Worth and Wright
Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226

Program Specialist
Greg Woods
gwoods@alz.org
515.206.2106
Sioux City Area Office
1315 Zenith Drive, Suite B
Sioux City, IA  51103

Serves the following counties: Buena Vista, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux and Woodbury
Program Specialist
Acacia Deadrick
aadeadrick@alz.org
712.454.5035

Development Specialist
Jill Madsen
jmmadsen@alz.org
712.454.5034
Waterloo Area Office
2530 University Ave, Suite 2
Waterloo, IA  50701
319.277.4100

Serves the following counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell and Winneshiek
Program Manager
Kara Fishburn
kmfishburn@alz.org
319.238.7641

Development Specialist
Briget Meyer
bmmeyer@alz.org
319.238.7783
   

Platforms_Facebook_p.png  Platforms_Twitter2_p.png  Platforms_Instagram_p.png  Platforms_YouTube_p.png  Platforms_Flickr_p.png

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More