Call our 24 hours, seven days a week helpline at 800.272.3900

24/7 Helpline 800.272.3900
Donate

About Us

About Us
Share or Print this page
Share or Print this page

You can contact us in many ways:

Alzheimer's Association 24/7 Helpline:  800.272.3900
General Email: iowa@alz.org

Contact the office nearest you:
 

Chapter Headquarters
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA  50266
p: 515.440.2722
f: 515.440.6385


Serves the following counties: Adair, Clarke, Dallas, Decatur, Guthrie, Jasper, Lucas, Madison, Marion, Polk, Ringgold, Union, Warren and Wayne

Executive Director
Doug Bickford
dabickford@alz.org
515.218.2672

Program Director
Brianne Fitzgerald
bkfitzgerald@alz.org
515.218.2677

Director of Events
Danielle Fuglsang
dfuglsang@alz.org
515.218.2675

Communications Director
Lauren Livingston
lrlivingston@alz.org
515.218.2678

Public Policy Director
Robyn Mills
romills@alz.org
515.512.9018
_____________________

Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226

Administrative Coordinator
Sherry Madole
smadole@alz.org
515.218.2679

Program Specialist
Megan Benzing
mrbenzing@alz.org
515.414.8124

Burlington Area Office (mobile)
West Burlington, IA 

Please send mail to Davenport Office
1225 E. River Dr., Suite 130
Davenport, IA 52803

Serves the following counties: Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Lee, Louisa, Monroe, Van Buren and Wapello
Senior Development Specialist
Michelle Kelman
mkelman@alz.org
319.237.4900

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
Cedar Rapids Area Office
317 7th Ave. SE, Suite 402
Cedar Rapids, IA  52401
P: 319.294.9699
F: 319.294.0068

Serves the following counties: Benton, Cedar, Iowa, Johnson, Jones, Keokuk, Linn, Mahaska, Poweshiek, Tama and Washington​
Manager of Community Volunteers
Sherita Jenkins
snjenkins@alz.org
319.238.7637  

Development Specialist
Tina Gossman
tmgossman@alz.org
319.238.7645
 
Council Bluffs Area Office (mobile)

Please send mail to:
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA 50266


Serves the following counties: Adams, Audubon, Cass, Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Shelby and Taylor
Development Manager
Marsha Williams
mawilliams@alz.org
712.308.8946

Program Specialist
Acacia Deadrick
aadeadrick@alz.org
712.454.5035
Davenport Area Office
1225 E. River Dr., Suite 130
Davenport, IA 52803

Serves the following counties: Carroll (IL), Clinton, Henry (IL), Dubuque, Jackson, Jo Daviess (IL), Mercer (IL), Muscatine, Rock Island (IL) and Scott
Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058

Development Specialist
Megan Olsen
mkolsen@alz.org
563.293.8056
Dubuque (mobile)
 
Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058

Walk Manager
Christine Hess
cnhess@alz.org
319.238.7783
Fort Dodge Area 

Please send mail to:
1730 28th Street
West Des Moines, IA 50266


Serves the following counties: Boone, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Greene, Franklin, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Pocahontas, Story, Webster, Winnebago, Worth and Wright
Development Specialist
Jenny Fields
jlfields@alz.org
515.212.3226
Sioux City Area Office (mobile)
PO Box 1711
Sioux City, IA 51102




Serves the following counties: Buena Vista, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Ida, Lyon, Monona, O'Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Sac, Sioux and Woodbury
Development Specialist
Lacy Abbott
lcabbott@alz.org 
712.454.5034

 
Waterloo Area Office
2530 University Ave, Suite 2
Waterloo, IA  50701
319.277.4100

Serves the following counties: Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Grundy, Howard, Mitchell and Winneshiek
Walk Manager
Christine Hess
cnhess@alz.org
319.238.7783

Program Specialist
Megan Pedersen
mepedersen@alz.org
563.293.8058
   

Platforms_Facebook_p.png  Platforms_Twitter2_p.png  Platforms_Instagram_p.png  Platforms_YouTube_p.png  Platforms_Flickr_p.png

Keep Up With Alzheimer’s News and Events

The first survivor of Alzheimer's is out there, but we won't get there without you.

Donate Now

Learn how Alzheimer’s disease affects the brain.

Take the Brain Tour

Don't just hope for a cure. Help us find one. Volunteer for a
clinical trial.

Learn More