The International Research Grant Program (IRGP) Council was formed by the Alzheimer’s Association to assist in crafting requests for applications for funding opportunities, provide expertise during the review process and make funding recommendations to the Medical and Scientific Advisory Group (MSAG) and other groups within the Alzheimer’s Association. Members of the IRGP Council will help make up smaller groups of final reviewers, who will formally review each of the applications felt to be competitive and discuss each during a committee meeting. Through the MSAG, these recommendations will be put forward for recommendation to the Alzheimer's Association on final grant adjudication decisions.


Ganesh Babulal, Ph.D., OTD

Benjamin Combs, Ph.D.

Marcello D’Amelio, Ph.D.

Charles DeCarli, M.D.

Fayron Epps, Ph.D., R.N.

Fan Fan, M.D.

Jason D. Flatt, Ph.D., MPH

Marcia N. Gordon, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Head, M.A, Ph.D.

Nancy Hodgson, Ph.D.

Damian Holsinger, Ph.D.

Joanna Jankowsky, Ph.D.

Andrew Kiselica, Ph.D., ABPP-CN

María Llorens-Martín, Ph.D.

Jennifer Manly, Ph.D.

Arjun Masurkar, M.D., Ph.D.

Luis Medina, Ph.D.

Doris Molina-Henry, Ph.D.

Margaret Pericak-Vance, Ph.D.

David Soleimani-Meigooni, Ph.D.

Shana D. Stites, Psy.D., M.A., M.S.

Walter Swardfager, Ph.D.

Donna M. Wilcock, Ph.D.

Hui Zheng, Ph.D.