Share or Print this page

Many of us who work for the Alzheimer's Association have a personal reason for fighting Alzheimer’s disease and related dementia. Whatever our connection to the cause, our team is committed to accomplishing our vision of a world without Alzheimer's and all dementia - and our volunteers are a vital part of making that happen.

SC Chapter Staff 

To email a member of our staff, just click on a name below.

President/CEO | Cindy Alewine

Programs & Services
Program Manager | Debbie Schneider
Program Manager | Candace Taylor
Regional Health Systems Director (SC, NC & GA) | vacant

Development & Events
Vice President of Development | Ashton Houghton
   Walk to End Alzheimer's
     Senior Director of Development, Greenville | Kimberly Best
     Walk Manager, Upstate | Hannah Huskey
     Walk Manager, Lowcountry | Briana Baynard
     Walk Manager, Midlands & Grand Strand | Mark Ward
   Ride to End ALZ South Carolina
     Ride Director | Jerry Chapman
   The Longest Day
     TLD Manager | Betsy Morgan-Brown

Vice President of Communications | Beth Sulkowski

Public Policy
Director, Government Affairs | S. Taylor Wilson
Advocacy Manager | DeeAnn Jones

SC Board of Directors

Chair: Paul Johnson - Greenville
Vice Chair: Ellen Steinberg - Charleston

John Absher, MD, F.A.A.N. - Greenville
Kathleen Bitsura - Greer
Darryl Broome - Walhalla
Charles Brown - Columbia
Glen Calder - Taylors
Steven L. Carroll, MD, PhD, FASCP, FCAP - Charleston
Tamara C. Curry - Charleston
John T. Lay - Columbia
Michael C Mahon - Greenville
Van Matthews - Greenville
Walton McLeod - Little Mountain
Jacobo Mintzer, MD - Charleston
Paul R. Oken - Meggett
Lee Pearson, DrPH - Columbia
Lucien Richardson - Moore
Jamie Roper - Charleston
Catrina Smith - Gaffney
Shilpa Srinivasan, MD, DFAPA, DFAAGP - Columbia
Charlie Williams, III - Orangeburg
Janis Yarde - Indian Land