Share or Print this page

We are excited to welcome you to the 38th Annual Wisconsin State Conference, May 5-6, 2024.

Registration is now open!

View the 2024 registration packet for workshop information and the conference agenda.

Held annually, the Wisconsin State Conference attracts hundreds of professional and family care providers and is one of the largest and most comprehensive statewide conferences dedicated to Alzheimer's and dementia.

Purchase this exclusive t-shirt when you register by April 11! You can only buy it in advance on the conference website.


Sponsorship opportunities are still available. More info can be found here. If interested, please contact Kennedy Turner at

Continuing Education Credits

The full conference (if you attend all sessions on both days) is approved for 8.5 CEHs or 0.85 CEUs by the University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point (UWSP) continuing education department.

Participants must attend the full sessions for the entire conference to get full credit of 8.5 CEHs/0.85 CEUs. If you only attend Sunday, May 5, you are eligible for 3.25 CEHs/0.325 CEUs. If you only attend Monday, May 6, you are eligible for 5.25 CEHs/0.525 CEUs.

Here are a few important details:

  • Each participant must be individually registered to qualify.
  • Attendance is mandatory - you must attend all of your selected workshops and keynotes to receive credit. Attendance in the sessions will be recorded and submitted to UW-SP Continuing Education department by the Alzheimer's Association.
  • Each registered attendee must complete a separate online form (which will be sent out after the conference) with a $30 processing fee to UWSP to get CEU or CEH credits. Cost of credits is not included in the conference admission price.
  • It is the individual's responsibility to report CEHs/CEUs earned to their appropriate credential or licensing board.
  • After payment has been received, it will take approximately 3-4 weeks to process the request and send the CEU or CEH certificate.
  • The CE credit request form will be an online form that we will send you to complete after the conference. 

Certificate of Attendance
If you only need a certificate of attendance, this will be provided to all registrants after the conference. This certificate does not qualify for continuing education.


Christopher Weber, PhD, Alzheimer's Association | The Latest in Alzheimer's and Dementia Science

Significant gains have been made in the understanding of the science and basic biology underlying Alzheimer’s disease, and these advances are leading to great strides in prevention, detection, diagnostics and therapeutic interventions. This talk will focus on the latest scientific advancements and progress in Alzheimer's and dementia research.

Marty Schreiber, Former WI Governor, Author & Caregiver | Learning, Coping and Surviving As an Alzheimer's Caregiver
If Alzheimer's is bad, ignorance of the disease is even worse. Marty's main goal is to do whatever he can through his presentations and his book, My Two Elaines, to help those with Alzheimer's and their caregivers live their best lives possible.

Jody Urquhart, Motivational Speaker | The Nerve to Serve, Say Hello to Humor & Goodbye to Burnout
Humor helps. The ability to laugh at life helps us deal with daily disappointments and setbacks. Humor gives professionals the nerve to serve in our increasingly complex and challenging environment. Join us as we demonstrate how humor helps you stay in control, stay positive, and maintain balance and perspective for professional and family caregivers, those working in the field, and more.

Diana Shulla Cose | Lorenzo's House: Curing isolation, building community & creating justice
Diana Shulla Cose’s sons were nine and twelve when “brain change” showed up in her home. After her husband was diagnosed with younger-onset Alzheimer’s, she realized that there was no place for us - for our family profile; younger … with kids … with dementia. She learned that there are hundreds of thousands of us and little to no support regionally, nationally or globally. Her response to her new reality was to fill this resource gap, for her own family and for so many others. She imagined a hub of connection and resources exclusively for younger families living with any form of dementia. She imagined Lorenzo’s House.

Abigail Freeman MS CGC, UW Health | Genetics and Alzheimer Disease: Practical Knowledge and Emerging Insights
Join us for an exploration of the genetic basis of Alzheimer disease. Together, we will review the main genetic factors that influence risk for inherited and familial Alzheimer disease. We will discuss practical ways to better understand and live with genetic risk for Alzheimer disease. We will explore how genetic factors can influence Alzheimer disease treatment and discuss new insights from the latest genetic research.

Award Winners

Courage Award - Sharon Lukert
Recognizing an individual living with memory loss who is a role model for others through exemplifying support, education, advocacy and facing challenges.

Family Caregiver Award - Sharon Zimmer
Presented to an individual who embodies the courage to face the challenges of caregiving, the compassion to ensure the dignity for their loved one, and the wisdom to reach out for support.

Professional Caregiver - Bernadette Russow
Awarded to an individual who brings a dedication to her/his employment that serves as a model to others in the field.

Care & Support Volunteer of the Year -
Olivia Deering

Awarded to an exceptional volunteer who persistently advances the mission of the Alzheimer’s Association, while providing unwavering support to families across Wisconsin.


Please make your reservations no later than April 4. Call Kalahari Resort directly at 1-877-525-2427 and refer to the Alzheimer's Association Wisconsin State Conference OR click this link to book: