Share or Print this page

Programs for Families, Caregivers and the Community!

ed_01.jpgWe offer several educational programs for families and individuals facing Alzheimer’s, as well as those in the community who want to know more about warning signs and how they can help someone living with the disease.

Download our full list of "In-Person" programs for August 2021

Download our full list of "Virtual" programs for August 2021

Virtual Programs

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia
⬞ July 28
⬞ 4:00 PM CT/5:00 PM ET
Dementia Conversations: Driving, Doctor Visits, Legal & Financial Planning
⬞ August 4
⬞ 2:00 PM CT/3:00 PM ET
10 Warning Signs
⬞ August 19
⬞ 10:00 AM CT/11:00 AM ET
Understanding and Responding to Dementia Related Behaviors
⬞ August 23
⬞ 10:00 AM CT/11:00 AM ET
10 Warning Signs
⬞ August 24
⬞ 12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET

Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia
⬞ August 24
⬞ 11:00 AM CT/12:00 PM ET

In-Person Programs

Dr. Greg Cooper
Norton Neuroscience Institute Memory Center
July 30 at 9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET
Kaden Tower-Civic Center 6100 Dutchmans Ln
Louisville, KY
Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body Belmont Village
August 4 at 10:30 AM CT/11:30 AM ET
4600 Bowling Blvd
Louisville, KY 
Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia
Bob Kirby Branch Library
August 11 at 5:00 PM CT/6:00 PM ET
175 Iron Skillet Court
Bowling Green, KY 
Healthy Living for Your Brain and Body
Christian Care of Taylorsville
August 11 at 12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET
40 Ray Rd.
Taylorsville, KY 
10 Warning Signs
Hardin County Public Library
August 13 at 10:00 AM CT/11:00 AM ET
100 Jim Owen Dr.
Elizabethtown, KY 
Effective Communication Strategies
Sayre Christian Village
August 17 at 1:00 PM CT/2:00 PM ET
3775 Belleau Wood Dr.
Lexington, KY 
Understanding Alzheimer's and Dementia
Senior Community Center
August 25 at 11:00 AM CT/12:00 PM ET
1650 W 2nd St.
Owensboro, KY 
Understanding Symptoms, Evaluation and Treatment of Alzheimer's Disease with Dr Greg Cooper Norton 
August 27 at 9:00 AM CT/10:00 AM ET
Neuroscience Institute Memory Clinic
Kaden Tower Civic Center 6100 Dutchmans Ln
Louisville KY

Social Engagement Events

Memory Cafe
August 11 at 2:00-3:30 PM CT/3:00-4:30 PM ET
701 N. Weinbach Ave, Ste. 510 
Evansville, IN 
Call 800-272-3900 to Register
Speed Art Museum: Memories at the Museum 
August 13 at 12:00 PM CT/1:00 PM ET
2035 S 3rd St., Louisville, KY